Tyler Cook’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Tyler.

http://www.goodreads.com/tylercook




The Now Habit
Tyler Cook is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Dilbert Princ...

progress: 
 
  (page 77 of 336)
"So far, a very depressing look at business. But what should you expect, huh? :P" Aug 11, 2010 09:55AM

 
The Road Less Tra...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Tyler's Recent Updates

Tyler Cook wants to read
1491 by Charles C. Mann
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress by Robert A. Heinlein
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Crash Course by Chris Martenson
" The boomsters have had their decade and more, and the time is now ripe for the doomsters to take the stage. Martenson arrives with a CV which includes a PhD in physics, a high management post in a large company, a track record of having made succe... " Read more of this review »
The Crash Course by Chris Martenson
" The modern global financial system relies on exponential growth of national economies, which has required comparable growth in energy use. We can't sustain this energy use, therefore the growth will end, which will bring about painful changes to t... " Read more of this review »
Tyler Cook wants to read
Mountain of Black Glass by Tad Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
River of Blue Fire by Tad Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
Sea of Silver Light by Tad Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
City of Golden Shadow by Tad Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
The Quants by Scott Patterson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tyler Cook wants to read
It's Been a Good Life by Isaac Asimov
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Tyler's books…
John Hodgman
“Stories hold power because they convey the illusion that life has purpose and direction. Where God is absent from the lives of all but the most blessed, the writer, of all people, replaces that ordering principle. Stories make sense when so much around us is senseless, and perhaps what makes them most comforting is that, while life goes on and pain goes on, stories do us the favor of ending.”
John Hodgman

4009 Browncoats — 260 members — last activity Aug 17, 2014 11:36AM
A group for fans of Joss Whedon's Firefly and Serenity.
Garrett...
232 books | 26 friends

Shaun C...
70 books | 26 friends

Sam Mielo
218 books | 66 friends

Rachael
1,388 books | 36 friends

Brody C...
1 book | 19 friends

Bill Mitro
39 books | 19 friends

Adam Maust
3 books | 21 friends

Sara
204 books | 17 friends

More friends…
Neuromancer by William Gibson
Best of Cyberpunk
197 books — 764 voters
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsThe Areas of My Expertise by John Hodgman
Best Humorous Books
2,460 books — 4,774 voters

More…


Polls voted on by this member