Susie Walker

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Susie.


Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The Trees in My F...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
My Grandmother As...
Susie Walker is currently reading
by Fredrik Backman (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
See all 33 books that Susie is reading…

Susie’s Recent Updates

Susie Walker is currently reading
The Trees in My Forest by Bernd Heinrich
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker is currently reading
The Story of Life in 25 Fossils by Donald R. Prothero
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker rated a book it was amazing
A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
A Man Called Ove
by Fredrik Backman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker rated a book it was amazing
Perilous Waif by E. William Brown
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker rated a book it was amazing
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker rated a book it was amazing
Binti by Nnedi Okorafor
Binti (Binti, #1)
by Nnedi Okorafor (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker wants to read
Home by Nnedi Okorafor
Home (Binti, #2)
by Nnedi Okorafor (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Red Sister by Mark  Lawrence
" If you enjoyed Red Sister then don't forget to tell someone else (or hundreds of someone elses :) ). All authors depend on word of mouth, and it is always appreciated.

Once you finished reading Red Sister and would like to talk about it without h..." Read more of this review »
Susie Walker rated a book it was amazing
Red Sister by Mark  Lawrence
Rate this book
Clear rating
Susie Walker rated a book did not like it
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Susie's books…
Ray Bradbury
“I don't believe in colleges and universities. I believe in libraries because most students don't have any money. When I graduated from high school, it was during the Depression and we had no money. I couldn't go to college, so I went to the library three days a week for 10 years.”
Ray Bradbury

Robert A. Heinlein
“Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea.”
Robert A. Heinlein

Bo Burnham
“What's important is that you stay true to yourself. Because when you enter the real world, the most valuable thing you can bring is all your you-ness. The world doesn't need any more hot chicks or tough guys or smooth talkers - the world needs more you. And don't let anyone tell you otherwise.”
Bo Burnham

Beatrix Potter
“Thank goodness I was never sent to school; it would have rubbed off some of the originality.”
Beatrix Potter

Isaac Asimov
“Self-education is, I firmly believe, the only kind of education there is.”
Isaac Asimov

58982 Erudite Readers — 1251 members — last activity Mar 15, 2017 03:24AM
This is a group for Erudite readers. You know you're an erudite reader when you can use erudite in a sentence properly. er·u·dite   [er-yoo-dahyt, er- ...more
16548 Beyond Reality — 1829 members — last activity 2 minutes ago
Welcome to the Beyond Reality SF&F discussion group on GoodReads. In Beyond Reality, each of our members may nominate one SF and one fantasy book per ...more
967 Apocalypse Whenever — 11447 members — last activity 2 minutes ago
The most active Goodreads group for apocalyptic, post-apocalyptic and dystopic fiction! Join the monthly book reading, get recommendations, or just te ...more
34146 SciFi and Fantasy eBook Club — 3642 members — last activity May 17, 2017 09:28AM
This is for those of us whose preferred format is the ebook ... So, Whether you're a Kindle, Nook, Sony, iPad, Google, or whatever person; come on in ...more
25x33 Fans of The Liaden Universe — 36 members — last activity May 13, 2015 08:50AM
A gathering place for fans of Sharon Lee and Steve Miller's Liaden Universe novels.
More of Susie’s groups…
Ann Agu...
160 books | 2,714 friends

Clark C...
531 books | 316 friends

Christi...
105 books | 1,551 friends

Stacey
706 books | 47 friends

Zoltan ...
48 books | 2,244 friends

Raeden Zen
1,931 books | 4,205 friends

Jeremy
157 books | 1,348 friends

Naomi N...
44 books | 395 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Susie

Lists liked by Susie