HC

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about HC.

http://hharju.blogspot.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/HCHarju

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Coveted
HC is currently reading
by Shawntelle Madison (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 58 of 291)
Jun 21, 2016 09:02AM

 

HC's Recent Updates

HC wants to read
The Turn by Kim Harrison
The Turn
by Kim Harrison (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC liked a quote
119795
“I was thinking that if what distinguishes us as humans is our stupidity, what may redeem us is our grace.”
Earl Lovelace
HC liked a quote
52760
“At the end of the day, we can endure much more than we think we can.”
Frida Kahlo
HC rated a book it was amazing
Deadlocked by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC rated a book it was amazing
The Fortunate Buddha by Heather Long
The Fortunate Buddha
by Heather Long (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC rated a book really liked it
Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC rated a book it was amazing
Desperate Housewives of Olympus by Saranna DeWylde
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC rated a book really liked it
Just One of the Guys by Kristan Higgins
Just One of the Guys
by Kristan Higgins (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC rated a book it was amazing
Return to Howliday Inn by James Howe
Rate this book
Clear rating
HC rated a book it was amazing
Nighty-Nightmare by James Howe
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of HC's books…
Socrates
“There is only one good, knowledge, and one evil, ignorance.”
Socrates

Eugene Field
“No book can be appreciated until it has been slept with and dreamed over.”
Eugene Field

Mitch Albom
“Everyone knows they're going to die, but nobody believes it.... So we kid ourselves about death.... But there's a better approach. To know you're going to dies, and to be prepared for it at any time....Do what the Buddhists do...ask, Is today the day? Am I ready? Am I doing all I need to do? Am I being the person I want to be?”
Mitch Albom, Tuesdays with Morrie

Bill Bryson
“Not one of your pertinent ancestors was squashed, devoured, drowned, starved, stranded, stuck fast, untimely wounded, or otherwise deflected from its life's quest of delivering a tiny charge of genetic material to the right partner at the right moment in order to perpetuate the only possible sequence of hereditary combinations that could result -- eventually, astoundingly, and all too briefly -- in you.”
Bill Bryson, A Short History of Nearly Everything

Jim Butcher
“There’s power in the touch of another person’s hand. We acknowledge it in little ways, all the time. There’s a reason human beings shake hands, hold hands, slap hands, bump hands.

“It comes from our very earliest memories, when we all come into the world blinded by light and color, deafened by riotous sound, flailing in a suddenly cavernous space without any way of orienting ourselves, shuddering with cold, emptied with hunger, and justifiably frightened and confused. And what changes that first horror, that original state of terror?

“The touch of another person’s hands.

“Hands that wrap us in warmth, that hold us close. Hands that guide us to shelter, to comfort, to food. Hands that hold and touch and reassure us through our very first crisis, and guide us into our very first shelter from pain. The first thing we ever learn is that the touch of someone else’s hand can ease pain and make things better.

“That’s power. That’s power so fundamental that most people never even realize it exists.”
Jim Butcher, Skin Game

65644 Naughty Corner-Fans of Em Petrova and Suzanne Rock — 123 members — last activity Jun 10, 2014 06:36PM
Naughty books, pics, blurbs, and excerpts from Em Petrova and Suzanne Rock. Come play in the Naughty Corner with us!
61153 Lyrical Press Books — 196 members — last activity Dec 15, 2015 01:12PM
Welcome to our Goodreads group! Here, readers and reviewers can gather and connect with Lyrical's authors and staff.
83561 Bargain Basement — 7533 members — last activity 1 hour, 4 min ago
Join the Bargain Basement club for Freebies, bargains, reviews, and giveaways.
25x33 Bubbles 'n Bits — 19 members — last activity Apr 27, 2011 02:14PM
A place to meet, greet and catch up the Champagne authors and what they are reading!
CoffeeT...
4,261 books | 3,142 friends

Em Taylor
135 books | 272 friends

Viking ...
75 books | 2,936 friends

David C...
18 books | -5 friends

Rebecca...
553 books | 4,859 friends

Lance
50 books | 2,758 friends

Beth
278 books | 549 friends

Em Petrova
28 books | 1,079 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
25 (0.0%)

correct:
14 (56.0%)

skipped:
9 (26.5%)

502067 out of 4220525

streak:
0

best streak:
3

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by HC

Lists liked by HC