Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss.

http://readingbookslikeaboss.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/ireadlikeaboss




The Paper Swan
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss's Recent Updates

Eva
Eva is 60% done with The Paper Swan: So good!
The Paper Swan by Leylah Attar
The Paper Swan
by Leylah Attar (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eva
Eva is 40% done with The Paper Swan: Devouring this!
The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore
The Weight of Feathers
by Anna-Marie McLemore (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)
by Leigh Bardugo (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
[image]


Review: Shadow and Bone (Bk 1)
Review: Siege and Storm (Bk 2)

Book Review:
"Maybe love was a superstition, a prayer we said to keep the truth of loneliness at bay. I tilted my head back. The stars looked like they were close together,
...more
Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
Rate this book
Clear rating
[image]

I wish I would've have loved this book. But honestly, it left much to be desired. I found much of the plot and character lackeddevelopment and a cohesive continuation from the first book. The romance between Juliette and Warner felt forced,
...more
From Scratch by Rachel Goodman
" How's it going? "
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
" Woohoo!!! I just finished this series. It's so good!!! "
More of Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss's books…
Emily St. John Mandel
“Cold rain, the sidewalk shining, the shhh of car tires on the wet street. Thinking about the terrible gulf of years between eighteen and fifty.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“No one ever thinks they’re awful, even people who really actually are. It’s some sort of survival mechanism.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“The house is silent now and she feels like a stranger here. “This life was never ours,” she whispers to the dog, who has been following her from room to room, and Luli wags her tail and stares at Miranda with wet brown eyes. “We were only ever borrowing it.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“But anyway, I look around sometimes and I think - this will maybe sound weird - it's like the corporate world's full of ghosts. And actually, let me revise that, my parents are in academia so I've had front row seats for that horror show, I know academia's no different, so maybe a fairer way of putting this would be to say that adulthood's full of ghosts."

"I'm sorry, I'm not sure I quite --"

"I'm talking about these people who've ended up in one life instead of another and they are just so disappointed. Do you know what I mean? They've done what's expected of them. They want to do something different but it's impossible now, there's a mortgage, kids, whatever, they're trapped. Dan's like that."

"You don't think he likes his job, then."

"Correct," she said, "but I don't think he even realises it. You probably encounter people like him all the time. High-functioning sleepwalkers, essentially.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel
“The thing with the new world,” the tuba had said once, “is it’s just horrifically short on elegance.”
Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven

102203 Grab Your Pole Group Therapy — 106 members — last activity Jan 07, 2015 03:46PM
I've fallen in love with Jenn Cooksey and her GYP world. I know I'm not the only one and I think it's time we had a place to come together to swoon ov ...more
74205 The Indie Bookshelf — 1394 members — last activity Jul 25, 2015 09:00PM
We are a group of avid readers and bloggers who review independent author's books. We offer our services free of charge and sincerely wish to bring mo ...more
43574 Romance on Audio — 161 members — last activity Jul 25, 2015 11:36AM
If you love romance audiobooks, or would like to know more about them, this is the place to be. I love to read, but in our busy life it seems to get h ...more
Eva
Eva
2,923 books | 251 friends

Serena
440 books | 246 friends

Ali *Th...
1,382 books | 696 friends

Asheley
2,229 books | 721 friends

Vilma's...
1,058 books | 3,663 friends

Robin
1,976 books | 820 friends

Alexis ...
2,028 books | 1,819 friends

Robin (...
854 books | 803 friends

More friends…

2013 Reading Challenge
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss has completed her goal of reading 80 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2012 Reading Challenge
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss has completed her goal of reading 150 books for the 2012 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2011 Reading Challenge
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss
Megan • Reading Books Like a Boss has completed her goal of reading 5 books for the 2011 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
5 (0.0%)

correct:
3 (60.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1103727 out of 3436514

streak:
2

best streak:
2

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member