Mieneke’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mieneke.

http://www.afantasticallibrarian.com
http://www.goodreads.com/Pallekenl

Glaze
Mieneke is currently reading
by Kim Curran (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 69 of 293)
16 hours, 19 min ago

 
The City's Son
Mieneke rated a book 5 of 5 stars
by Tom Pollock (Goodreads Author)
read in November, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating

Mieneke Mieneke said: "Tom Pollock's The City's Son was a much buzzed about debut earlier this year and one I was completely looking forward to as well. A novel in the tradition of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere and China Miéville's Un Lun Dun, novels which I both loved, and sim...more "

progress: 
 
  (page 368 of 422)
Apr 12, 2014 02:49AM

 

Mieneke's Recent Updates

Mieneke rated a book 5 of 5 stars
All Is Fair by Emma Newman
All Is Fair (The Split Worlds, #3)
by Emma Newman (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Mieneke is on page 69 of 293 of Glaze
Glaze
Glaze
by Kim Curran (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mieneke is currently reading
Glaze by Kim Curran
Glaze
by Kim Curran (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mieneke marked as still-need-to-write-review
These Gentle Wounds by Helene Dunbar
These Gentle Wounds
by Helene Dunbar (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mieneke rated a book 5 of 5 stars
The Three by Sarah Lotz
The Three
by Sarah Lotz
read in April, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sarah Lotz is one half of the writing duo S.L. Grey, whose short fiction I love, and one half of Lily Herne, whose YA fiction I still need to read. But based on her writing as part of S.L. Grey, when I saw the announcement for The Three, her first so...more
Mieneke made a comment in the group The Assassin's Curse Re-ReadGeneral Chat topic
"So sorry I've had to drop out of this! Between work, sick husband and kids, and trying to keep the blog posting regularly, I haven't been able to keep...more "
Mieneke finished reading
The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mieneke is currently reading
These Gentle Wounds by Helene Dunbar
These Gentle Wounds
by Helene Dunbar (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mieneke marked as still-need-to-write-review
The Dead Ground by Claire McGowan
The Dead Ground
by Claire McGowan (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Mieneke marked as still-need-to-write-review
The Lost by Claire McGowan
The Lost
by Claire McGowan (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Mieneke's books…
Marion Zimmer Bradley
“The road that is built in hope is more pleasant to the traveler than the road built in despair, even though they both lead to the same destination.”
Marion Zimmer Bradley, The Fall of Atlantis

Shelby Foote
“A university is just a group of buildings gathered around a library.”
Shelby Foote

130385 The Assassin's Curse Re-Read — 124 members — last activity Apr 20, 2014 04:47AM
Join us to re-read - or discover for the first time - The Assassin's Curse AND The Pirate's Wish! To celebrate the forthcoming release of The Wizard's...more
80052 Strange Chemistry Books — 276 members — last activity Mar 20, 2014 01:08PM
A place to discuss all Strange Chemistry Books
Jess
349 books | 165 friends

Stefan ...
4,903 books | 166 friends

Amanda
521 books | 717 friends

Mark La...
627 books | 1,068 friends

Bibliot...
831 books | 208 friends

Kathryn
361 books | 385 friends

Leah
1,737 books | 279 friends

Raymond
569 books | 62 friends

More friends…
Witchstruck by Victoria Lamb
YA Historical Fiction 2012
115 books — 618 voters
The Republic of Thieves by Scott Lynch
The "Can't Wait" Book of '09
383 books — 2,073 voters

More…

2011 Reading Challenge
Mieneke
Mieneke has completed her goal of reading 75 books for the 2011 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2012 Reading Challenge
Mieneke
Mieneke has completed her goal of reading 100 books for the 2012 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2013 Reading Challenge
Mieneke
Mieneke has completed her goal of reading 100 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
97 (0.1%)

correct:
69 (71.1%)

skipped:
5 (4.9%)

147088 out of 2471866

streak:
0

best streak:
12

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member