Alissa

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Alissa.

http://lifeonlakeland.wordpress.com
Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Alissa's Recent Updates

Amanda
Amanda is on page 123 of 305 of Legend
Alissa rated a book really liked it
Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
Rate this book
Clear rating
I zipped through this book in a weekend and having never read Pride & Prejudice will now be reading that. I quite enjoyed this retelling with it's inclusion of a reality dating show and diverse characters. Amusing and a quick enjoyable read.
Alissa rated a book liked it
The Widow by Fiona Barton
The Widow
by Fiona Barton
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Billed for fans of Gone Girl or Girl on The Train - I would disagree. It's very dark and creepy but it never has the drop your book/what just happened moment that occurs in the other stories.
This was pretty disturbing and I like psychological thrill
...more
Alissa rated a book really liked it
Leave Me by Gayle Forman
Leave Me
by Gayle Forman (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fantastic, great characters you want to root for.
Alissa rated a book liked it
The Mountain Between Us by Charles Martin
The Mountain Between Us
by Charles Martin (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
Engaging, although the being lost part was a little too long. Read in one day. Ben Payne seems too good to be true, same with Ashley, would like a sequel or more about what happened on their return. Also this has the least Christianity of any of mart ...more
Alissa wants to read
Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver
Vanishing Girls
by Lauren Oliver (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Alissa wants to read
Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver
Vanishing Girls
by Lauren Oliver (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Alissa and 1 other person liked Jane's review of Ready Player One:
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
"I loved Ready Player One. It is one of the best and most original books I've read this year.

Set in 2044, the United States is a mess. Almost everyone prefers to live inside the OASIS, a virtual world, rather than in the terrible real world. When..." Read more of this review »
Alissa rated a book it was amazing
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Ready Player One
by Ernest Cline (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
I was skeptical that I would like this but it was fantastic! I enjoyed a lot of the 80s references, but I don't think you have to know all of them to enjoy the story - it just makes it richer - I was telling a co-worker who said their kids enjoyed it ...more
Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
More of Alissa's books…
Sarah Addison Allen
“The apple tree in the background, just barely visible, was stretching a single limb out to her, as if wanting to be in the photo with her.”
Sarah Addison Allen, First Frost

William Morris
“Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful.”
William Morris

1838 ScrapHappy Book Club — 189 members — last activity Aug 18, 2011 07:37PM
A discussion group for members of the Layout A Day scrapbooking community.
25x33 YNot? Morton Library Book Discussion — 7 members — last activity Apr 15, 2016 04:56PM
Do you secretly enjoy reading YA as much as adult books? Join this new book group for a fun discussion as we read our way through today's best YA fict ...more
Kim And...
2,180 books | 68 friends

Kate
2,166 books | 132 friends

Jennife...
696 books | 14 friends

Laura
4,054 books | 178 friends

Lynne C...
101 books | 323 friends

Amanda
806 books | 38 friends

Carol
1,746 books | 111 friends
Friend details

Marina
219 books | 75 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
4750 (2.0%)

correct:
2791 (58.8%)

skipped:
56 (1.2%)

3425 out of 3972326

streak:
0

best streak:
18

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Alissa

Lists liked by Alissa