Amanda’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Amanda.

http://www.litfromthewasteland.wordpress.com
http://www.goodreads.com/akmargie

Amanda's Recent Updates

Amanda rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Firelight by Kristen Callihan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Amanda rated a book 5 of 5 stars
The Complete Essex County by Jeff Lemire
The Complete Essex County
by Jeff Lemire
read in May, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
I really found this touching and lovely and absolutely heart-breaking. I liked the art and the interweaving stories. Lemire creates a complicated world in Essex County that is epic in its smallness. Highly recommend.
Amanda wants to read
Let's Stay Together by J.J. Murray
Let's Stay Together
by J.J. Murray (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Amanda rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Rivals in the City by Y.S. Lee
Rivals in the City (The Agency, #4)
by Y.S. Lee (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
A lovely ending to a great series. Highly, highly recommend.
Amanda rated a book 5 of 5 stars
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown
by Holly Black (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
An actual, horror vampire book, with a dark romance. I really like the world-building, I liked the throwback vampires, I liked the main character and that she was some what fatalistic. I just really, really liked it.
Amanda rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
Open Road Summer
by Emery Lord (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was sweet and light and fun. A perfect summer read and also a great read-alike for Sarah Dessen fans in that there is more to the plot than teenage romance, moving on from past mistakes, family relationships.
Amanda rated a book 2 of 5 stars
The Trouble With Honor by Julia London
The Trouble With Honor (The Cabot Sisters, #1)
by Julia London (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm not really sure why I finished it. Wasn't enamored of the main characters and didn't find their banter funny or their drama interesting. I liked that Honor is slightly more feminist minded than other regency heroines but then it gets a little twi ...more
Amanda and 3 other people liked carolyn's review of Saga, Volume 1 (Saga #1-6):
Saga, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan
"OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG"
Amanda rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Thornbrook Park by Sherri Browning
Rate this book
Clear rating
Amanda rated a book 4 of 5 stars
The Sculptor by Scott McCloud
The Sculptor
by Scott McCloud (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Amanda's books…
33286 WSCN Reads — 12 members — last activity Sep 14, 2010 11:38AM
A club for discerning WSCN bookworms - we alternate between fiction, non-fiction, and memoir.
96381 Forever Young Adult BookClub Chicago! — 53 members — last activity Apr 14, 2015 08:25PM
A Forever Young Adult (FYA) chapter book club located in Chicago. We meet once a month to discuss the book of the month as well as other YA/books we a ...more
John
7,840 books | 985 friends

Brooke
608 books | 41 friends

Rebekah
547 books | 161 friends

Susan
1,971 books | 245 friends

Rose
309 books | 39 friends

Maria K...
492 books | 72 friends

Lindsey
168 books | 79 friends

Denise
759 books | 53 friends

More friends…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
82 (0.0%)

correct:
53 (64.6%)

skipped:
5 (5.7%)

196304 out of 3273684

streak:
2

best streak:
7

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member