David’s Profile

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about David.

http://www.goodreads.com/Litterate




David's Recent Updates

David recommended Tarnished Heroes to Tara
Tarnished Heroes by David  Kessler
Tarnished Heroes
by David Kessler (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
David recommended Tarnished Heroes to Patty
Tarnished Heroes by David  Kessler
Tarnished Heroes
by David Kessler (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
David rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Tarnished Heroes by David  Kessler
Tarnished Heroes
by David Kessler (Goodreads Author)
read in February, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
If you can get beyond the slightly dated feel of the computer technology (it was first published in 1998) this is an interesting psychological thriller. It lacks the pace of Kessler's later books, but one wonders if perhaps Kessler decided at some po...more
David rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Over in a Flash by David  Kessler
Rate this book
Clear rating
David rated a book 5 of 5 stars
The Boudicca Parchments by Adam Palmer
The Boudicca Parchments
by Adam Palmer
recommended for: Fans of Dan Brown, Scott Mariani and historical conspiracy thrillers.
read in December, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
I had an advance copy and I had been looking forward to it for some time. This book is a sequel to The Moses Legacy , the novel that first introduced the character of Daniel Klein.

The book is an historical thriller, following the well-worn path of...more
David rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Marked Man by David  Kessler
Marked Man
by David Kessler (Goodreads Author)
recommended for: people who like legal thrillers
read in June, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
A first class legal thriller from one of my favourite authors. The author has outdone himself this time and it had not one but two OMG endings, one in the final chapter and another in the epilogue!
David and 5 other people liked Susan's review of Lady:
Lady by Thomas Tryon
" My absolute all time favorite and the reason I fell in love with novels more than 35 years ago. A quick read, from the point of view of a young boy and all about how we idolize the people we love and can be so disappointed and cruel when they turn... " Read more of this review »
David rated a book 5 of 5 stars
The Other Victim by David  Kessler
The Other Victim
by David Kessler (Goodreads Author)
recommended for: Fans of legal thrillers, police procedurals and suspense stories
read in December, 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating
David Kessler's later thrillers are marked by short chapters and brisk pace. So it was a surprise - pleasant, yet strangely discoincerting - to read this his second thriller (now out in Kindle format) a much more leisurely yet highly literary affair....more
David rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Hidden Menace by David  Kessler
Hidden Menace (The Dov Shamir Adventures)
by David Kessler (Goodreads Author)
read in December, 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating
This is quite a short thriller, but it packs a big punch. Not quite as philosophical as some of Kessler's other work, this is more of an action thriller. It starts with an Israeli agent killing a suspected terrorist. But his face is caught on the web...more
David made a comment in the group Obsessed with True Crime Amanda Knox topic
"Does anyone have any views on the subject? I have found it very hard to get objective information - as distinct from bias one way or the other. "
More of David's books…
372 Obsessed with True Crime — 893 members — last activity 14 hours, 32 min ago
For people that simply love true crime stories and want to connect with others that share a common interest.
25x33 mystery lovers — 1549 members — last activity Aug 02, 2014 03:14PM
For anyone who enjoys a great mystery
1357 Cozy Mysteries — 6381 members — last activity 23 minutes ago
For those who love a good cozy mystery while curled up on the couch with a cup of coffee/tea/cocoa and maybe a dog/cat next to them. Please be kind an...more
19126 The Mystery, Crime, and Thriller Group — 11212 members — last activity 12 minutes ago
Aug/ Sep 2014 Group Reads (We have 2 for this period - The Redbreast by Jo Nesbo and Mr Mercedes by Stephen King _ _ _ _ _ “It was a dark and stormy ni...more
5165 Detectives! — 221 members — last activity May 03, 2014 12:38PM
Spenser, Nero Wolfe, Elvis Cole, Joe Pike, Jesse Stone, Sunny Randall, Lindsay Boxer, Kay Scarpetta, Hercule Poirot, Miss Marple, Eve Dallas, etc. Wha...more
More of David’s groups…
Margaret
1,179 books | 754 friends

Robert ...
97 books | 2,226 friends

Kaye
556 books | 265 friends

Mike
514 books | 79 friends

Gerald
225 books | 2,774 friends

Rhonda
2,605 books | 40 friends

Paul
137 books | 3,339 friends

William
44 books | 970 friends

More friends…
Mercy by David  Kessler
What To Read Next
8,418 books — 17,529 voters
Mercy by David  Kessler
What Book Got You Hooked?
2,710 books — 7,487 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
1 (0.0%)

correct:
1 (100.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1396747 out of 2706093

streak:
1

best streak:
1

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member