Beth’s Profile

Beth
1966 ratings (3.67 avg)
1293 reviews

#131 top reviewers
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Beth.

http://www.foodiebibliophile.com
http://www.goodreads.com/beths0103




After the End
Beth is currently reading
by Amy Plum (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Smek for President!
Beth is currently reading
by Adam Rex (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Beth's Recent Updates

Beth rated a book 5 of 5 stars
A Crooked Kind of Perfect by Linda Urban
A Crooked Kind of Perfect
by Linda Urban
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Zoe Elias dreams of playing Carnegie Hall someday. She wants to wear a tiara and opera length gloves, which she will take off one finger at a time, and then set them down at the shiny, black grand piano. Zoe dreams of being the next Vladimir Horowitz...more
Beth rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Pardon Me! by Daniel Miyares
Pardon Me!
by Daniel Miyares
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fans of I Want My Hat Back and This is Not My Hat are likely to enjoy this story of a cranky bird who gets his comeuppance. What I loved about this book is how the pictures told more of the story than the text did.
Beth marked as picture-books-to-read
Don't Push the Button! by Bill   Cotter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth marked as picture-books-to-read
No Dogs Allowed! by Linda Ashman
No Dogs Allowed!
by Linda Ashman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth marked as picture-books-to-read
Buffalo Music by Tracey E. Fern
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth rated a book 3 of 5 stars
The Hula-Hoopin' Queen by Thelma Lynne Godin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth rated a book 3 of 5 stars
A Perfect Place for Ted by Leila Rudge
A Perfect Place for Ted
by Leila Rudge
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth rated a book 3 of 5 stars
My Pet Book by Bob Staake
My Pet Book
by Bob Staake
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Emily's Blue Period by Cathleen Daly
Emily's Blue Period
by Cathleen Daly (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Beth added
I Got Two Dogs by John Lithgow
I Got Two Dogs
by John Lithgow
read in July, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
I know this came with a CD but it was missing out of my library copy so I have a feeling I would like this better if I heard the song too so I will refrain from giving this a star rating at the moment.
More of Beth's books…
Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious
“Tell me, what is it you plan to do
with your one wild and precious life?”
Mary Oliver

J.K. Rowling
“It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all - in which case, you fail by default.”
J.K. Rowling

Truman Capote
“To me, the greatest pleasure of writing is not what it's about, but the music the words make.”
Truman Capote, Truman Capote: Conversations

Elizabeth Gilbert
“But doesn't that make sense? That the infinite would be, indeed... infinite? That even the most holy amongst us would only be able to see scattered pictures of the eternal picture at any given time? And that maybe if we could collect those pieces and compare them, a story about God would begin to emerge that resembles and includes everyone?”
Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love

Katherine Applegate
“I was born in a place humans call central Africa, in a dense rain forest so beautiful, no crayons could ever do it justice.”
Katherine Applegate, The One and Only Ivan

16993 Mock Caldecott 2015 — 466 members — last activity Jul 19, 2014 12:18AM
Potential 2015 Caldecott books A discussion group that reads, suggests, and enjoys current children’s literature, while looking for next years Caldecot...more
16663 Mock Newbery 2015 — 1388 members — last activity 2 hours, 27 min ago
A discussion group that reads, suggests, and enjoys current children’s literature, while looking for next years Newbery Award winning books.
Sara Gr...
4,756 books | 1,950 friends

Penguin...
425 books | 3,095 friends

HarperC...
1,309 books | 161 friends

Chelsea...
475 books | 162 friends

Laura5
3,103 books | 229 friends

Karin
2,160 books | 2,241 friends

Forever...
1,183 books | 931 friends

Carrie ...
2,092 books | 112 friends

More friends…
Going Bovine by Libba BrayGraceling by Kristin Cashore
Books That Should Be Made Into Movies
17,262 books — 47,219 voters
The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
Best Books of 2008
1,340 books — 6,734 voters

More…
2011 Reading Challenge
Beth
Beth has completed her goal of reading 250 books for the 2011 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »
2013 Reading Challenge
Beth
Beth has completed her goal of reading 400 books for the 2013 Reading Challenge!
 
view books »

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
16 (0.0%)

correct:
14 (87.5%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

414894 out of 2648130

streak:
2

best streak:
7

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by this member