Mojca’s Profile

Mojca
1480 ratings (3.29 avg)
1010 reviews
Goodreads librarian
more photos (10)

#3 top users
#3 top readers
#1 top librarians
#2 top reviewers
#1 best reviewers
#2 most followed
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Mojca.

http://thebookgourmet.blogspot.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/Mojca




Mojca's Recent Updates

Mojca rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Silent Scream by Karen Rose
Rate this book
Clear rating
Four college students start a fire in a condo under development, accidentally killing an innocent teenager. Now, not only are they victims of a serial blackmailer and guilty of arson (despite their motives being "good"), they also have the cops on th ...more
Mojca rated a book 4 of 5 stars
I Can See You by Karen Rose
I Can See You (book #10)
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
A serial killer has started terrorizing the women of the Twin Cities. He stalks them in the virtual world, sets up dates in the real world, follows them home and submits them to their worst fears before killing them. Every murder is staged as a suici ...more
Mojca rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Kill For Me by Karen Rose
Kill For Me
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
The day of reckoning is drawing near...

This book starts in the last few chapters of the previous one (Scream For Me), this time from Susannah and Luke’s point of view.
Susannah is Daniel’s (the hero in Scream For Me) and Simon’s (villain in Die For Me
...more
Mojca rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Scream For Me by Karen Rose
Scream For Me (book #8)
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Daniel Vartanian has been unable to sleep for the past eleven years, ever since he found gruesome pictures in his brother Simon’s possession. Pictures his own father, a judge, burned after Simon’s death so they couldn’t affect his career. Pictures th ...more
Mojca rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Die For Me by Karen Rose
Rate this book
Clear rating
A grave is uncovered in a snowed field outside of Philadelphia. Police canvass the surrounding area with a metal detector, finding five more possible resting places. Enlisting the help of an archaeologist, they discover a hidden graveyard with sixtee ...more
Mojca rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Count to Ten by Karen Rose
Rate this book
Clear rating
An arson investigation soon involves dead bodies and IFO, and Homicide have to work together, forging a temporary partnership between arson investigator Lieutenant Reed Solliday and Detective Mia Mitchell and as the arson/murderer escalates, so does ...more
Mojca rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Dirty Secrets by Karen Rose
Dirty Secrets
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
I "met" Emma and Chris in Watch Your Back and when I discovered they had their own story, albeit a shorter one, I was on board immediately. Well...Hmmm.

Let me start by saying I quite enjoyed it. It was funny when it needed to be, it was intense when
...more
Mojca rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Nothing To Fear by Karen Rose
Nothing To Fear
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm really seeing a pattern when it comes to this series. For me it truly is touch and go—one good book, one not so good, then one good again.

This story fell into the second category, because I simply couldn't concentrate on everything that was going
...more
Mojca rated a book 5 of 5 stars
I'm Watching You by Karen Rose
I'm Watching You (book #3)
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Someone is offing sex offenders that walked free despite ASA Kristen Mayhew's efforts in court. The same someone sends Kristen letters after the fact, explaining why he did it, and offering decorating tips as well. But does Kristen know him? Is she t ...more
Mojca rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Have You Seen Her? by Karen Rose
Have You Seen Her? (Book, #2)
by Karen Rose
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
This was the second book by Ms. Rose I read, after Don't Tell inspired me to acquire the entire "series" of her books.

Unfortunately this story doesn't hold the candle to Don't Tell. Though the suspense part was wonderful, thrilling, chilling, intrigu
...more
More of Mojca's books…
Nalini Singh
“Sahara dug her fingers into his arms. “You do not do this,” she said, and it was an order. “You do not let that monster destroy the life we are going to have together. You are mine, not his. You have always been mine.”

The claiming was so absolute, it dared him to fight. Kaleb had no intention of doing so. Shuddering, he crushed her to him. “Yes,” he said, battling the rage because if he gave in to it, he would lose Sahara. “I’m yours. I will always be yours.”
Nalini Singh, Heart of Obsidian

Marsha Canham
“Here is where I find my strength, Catherine. Right here in your arms.”
Marsha Canham, The Blood of Roses

Marsha Canham
“He would stay with his brothers out of loyalty, fight alongside his clansmen out of pride, but if he died, it would be for Scotland, for his love of the barren, windswept moors and jagged corries he had been unable to call home for so many years and wanted so desperately to call home again. His passion was his strength, but it was also his greatest weakness.”
Marsha Canham, The Blood of Roses

Nalini Singh
“If you don’t need my backsight,” she said to Kaleb, “then why am I here?”

He rose to his feet and, placing his hands on the table, leaned toward her until she could’ve reached out and run her fingers along his freshly shaven jaw. “You are here,” he said in a tone that made her heart thump wildly against her ribs, “because you belong to me.”
Nalini Singh, Heart of Obsidian

Marsha Canham
“Cameron's fingers curled around the arms of the chair, although the urge to throttle was slowly and unexpectedly giving way to the urge to smile. He had called her bold and brazen, but he was thinking now that the characterization was too mild. She was sitting naked, with only a blanket between her and ruin, yet she dared to defy him with those huge violet eyes and that soft pout mouth--both of which were sorely undermining his efforts to ignore the fact that she was sitting there naked in front of him with only a thin layer blanker protecting him from ruin.”
Marsha Canham, The Pride of Lions

12880 Romance Readers Reading Challenges — 9270 members — last activity 15 minutes ago
If you love to read romance novels, or just read, and you like reading challenges, come and join this group. If you look at your TBR list and don't kn ...more
1897 Kenyons Minions — 2435 members — last activity 1 hour, 41 min ago
Welcome to a group for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kinley MacGregor (also known as the AG or Author Goddess *wink*). Sherri writes the following ser ...more
12482 Christine Feehan Fans — 659 members — last activity 9 hours, 23 min ago
A place to talk about Christine Feehan's books. Come on in and join or create your own topics. Welcome. Why is the Carpathian Series not called Dark? ...more
28773 We Love Lisa Kleypas — 1563 members — last activity 6 hours, 20 min ago

24255 Lora Leigh's Breed Series — 499 members — last activity Apr 12, 2015 08:53AM
This is a public forum to discuss Lora Leigh's Breed Series in more detail. The storylines, the characters, the couples, and anything and everything y ...more
More of Mojca’s groups…
Claudia
871 books | 1,494 friends

Ronyell
1,194 books | 511 friends

Wendy
722 books | 128 friends

Holly
2,363 books | 999 friends

Pamela(...
3,319 books | 449 friends

Hina
28,059 books | 259 friends

♡Karlyn P♡
2,796 books | 1,384 friends

seton
6,558 books | 128 friends

More friends…
Kiss of Snow by Nalini SinghA Lot Like Love by Julie James
2011 Romance
385 books — 818 voters
The Pride of Lions by Marsha CanhamThe Blood of Roses by Marsha CanhamPride and Prejudice by Jane AustenGone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
Best Love Stories
3,083 books — 6,768 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
1019 (0.5%)

correct:
902 (88.5%)

skipped:
192 (15.9%)

14702 out of 3275358

streak:
5

best streak:
72

questions added:
16

 13

 1



Polls voted on by this member