Kimberly

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Kimberly.

http://www.brokeandbookish.blogspot.com
http://www.goodreads.com/KimberlywithaT

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


A Man Called Ove
Kimberly is currently reading
by Fredrik Backman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Kimberly's Recent Updates

Kimberly started reading
A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
A Man Called Ove
by Fredrik Backman (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly rated a book it was ok
The One by Kiera Cass
The One (The Selection, #3)
by Kiera Cass (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
This one just wasn't for me.
Kimberly is 92% done with The One: Oh yes. All of a sudden he's cruel. Because THAT'S attractive. UGH.
The One by Kiera Cass
The One (The Selection, #3)
by Kiera Cass (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly rated a book liked it
The Elite by Kiera Cass
The Elite (The Selection, #2)
by Kiera Cass (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
3.5 stars

I miss the confidence she had in the first book. She was duo wishy washy in this one, it really got on my nerves.

Still like the story though, and liked that it was darker, the stakes are higher.
Sarah (What Sarah Read)
Sarah (What Sarah Read) is on page 24 of 640 of A Court of Mist and Fury: Ohhh boy! I forgot how steamy this series can get! Lol!
Jana (That Artsy Reader Girl)
Jana (That Artsy Reader Girl) is 42% done with The Crown's Game: This is pretty amazing.
Kimberly rated a book really liked it
The Selection by Kiera Cass
The Selection (The Selection, #1)
by Kiera Cass (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
4 stars for a read that was just plain fun. Plus a protagonist that is torn between two guys, but is mature enough to understand she needs to learn her own heart.

"You're choosing him over me?"
"No. I am choosing myself."

(My only real gripe with the s
...more
Kimberly rated a book it was amazing
Happiness for Beginners by Katherine Center
Happiness for Beginners
by Katherine Center (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2016
Rate this book
Clear rating
To be honest, Pickle still makes me sad.
The Selection by Kiera Cass
"If you’ve paid attention to reviews of The Selection in the blog world, you know the kind of love hate relationship people have with this book. They love it, or they hate it. I haven’t really seen a middle ground. I’m not sure why, but I’m intrigu..." Read more of this review »
Kimberly wants to read
Natural Born Heroes by Christopher McDougall
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Kimberly's books…
Ralph Waldo Emerson
“It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson, Emerson in His Journals

Mark Twain
“′Classic′ - a book which people praise and don't read.”
Mark Twain

“If you don't stand for something you will fall for anything.”
Gordon A. Eadie

Albert Camus
“Don’t walk in front of me… I may not follow
Don’t walk behind me… I may not lead
Walk beside me… just be my friend”
Albert Camus

C.S. Lewis
“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.”
C.S. Lewis

8361 College Students! — 2726 members — last activity Apr 29, 2016 12:19PM
This group is for college students, recent grads, and those in their 20's to talk about what they are reading, college life, and about life in general ...more
8632 Study Buddies — 641 members — last activity Jan 22, 2016 07:27PM
For fans of Maria V. Snyder and The Study Series. NIGHT STUDY is coming! January 26, 2016... mark your calendars :)
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 60200 members — last activity 7 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
37699 Maria V. Snyder Lovers — 216 members — last activity Apr 15, 2016 09:54PM
This is a group for anyone who loves Maria V. Snyder and wishes to talk about her books and others.
185 What's The Name of That Book??? — 20586 members — last activity 52 minutes ago
Can't remember the title of a book you read a while back? Come search our archives and shelves, and if we haven't already solved for your book, post a ...more
More of Kimberly’s groups…
Renée v...
707 books | 83 friends

Sarah (...
778 books | 544 friends

Jana (T...
3,501 books | 505 friends

Carrie
1,640 books | 133 friends

Catie
881 books | 215 friends

Amanda
973 books | 293 friends

Lilysbo...
668 books | 601 friends

Ellie
1,714 books | 628 friends

More friends…
Poison Study by Maria V. SnyderSabriel by Garth Nix
Best Heroine in a Fantasy Book
1,127 books — 1,520 voters
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Best Books for Morbid Kids
478 books — 358 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
473 (0.2%)

correct:
316 (66.8%)

skipped:
382 (44.7%)

45755 out of 3973355

streak:
0

best streak:
8

questions added:
0

 29

 1



Polls voted on by Kimberly

Lists liked by Kimberly