Kimberly

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Kimberly.

http://www.brokeandbookish.blogspot.com
http://www.goodreads.com/KimberlywithaT

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


The National Park...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
A Mortal Song
Kimberly is currently reading
by Megan Crewe (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (50%)
"I love the imagery in this book!" Aug 22, 2016 09:04PM

 
The Girl at Midnight
Rate this book
Clear rating

progress: 
 
  (page 4 of 357)
"I like Rowan. I know there's supposed to be a love triangle, this is going to be rough." Aug 18, 2016 03:55PM

 
See all 4 books that Kimberly is reading…

Kimberly's Recent Updates

Kimberly wants to read
The Fifth Child by Doris Lessing
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly and 49 other people liked Jaya 's status update
Jaya
Jaya added a status update:
Kimberly finished reading
Tricked by Kevin Hearne
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly is 76% done with Tricked: Just about lost my cool. I was listing to a tense part all about the Skin Walkers when there was a huge crash behind me. Someone dropped a box of printer paper.

I'm okay now. Mostly.
Tricked by Kevin Hearne
Tricked (The Iron Druid Chronicles, #4)
by Kevin Hearne (Goodreads Author)
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly and 61 other people liked Maryjane's status update
Maryjane
Maryjane is on page 74 of 624 of A Court of Mist and Fury: I'm really starting to understand why everyone loves Rhysand
Kimberly and 1 other person liked Carrie's review of Tell Me Three Things:
Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
Kimberly wants to read
Breath Of Earth by Beth Cato
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly is currently reading
The National Parks by Dayton Duncan
Rate this book
Clear rating
Kimberly wants to read
Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
Rate this book
Clear rating
I can't wait until this is released!!
" I LOVE this series! "
More of Kimberly's books…
“Despite what you’ve read, your sadness is not beautiful. No one will see you in the bookstore, curled up with your Bukowski, and want to save you.
Stop waiting for a salvation that will not come from the grey-eyed boy looking for an annotated copy of Shakespeare,
for an end to your sadness in Keats.
He coughed up his lungs at 25, and flowery words cannot conceal a life barely lived.
Your life is fragile, just beginning, teetering on the violent edge of the world.
Your sadness will bury you alive, and you are the only one who can shovel your way out with hardened hands and ragged fingernails, bleeding your despair into the unforgiving earth.
Darling, you see, no heroes are coming for you. Grab your sword, and don your own armor.”
Emily Palermo

V.E. Schwab
“I'd rather die on an adventure than live standing still.”
V.E. Schwab, A Darker Shade of Magic

Maria Dahvana Headley
“I think of the note.

I want to say me too.

I want to say I know.

I want to say I can read the gaps in your sentences. I can read the space between your letters. I know your language. It’s my language too.

I want to say that.”
Maria Dahvana Headley, Magonia

Mindy Kaling
“I will employ the gentle, vague expression “I’m not crazy about that on you,” which should mean to you, “Holy shit, take that off, that looks terrible!” I owe it to you to give feedback like a cattle prod: painful but quick.”
Mindy Kaling, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

“When I held my new puppy in my arms, I broke down in tears. Because I had fallen in love. Not somewhat in love. Not partly in love. Not in a limited amount. I fell fully in love with a creature I had known for all of nine hours.”
Steven Rowley

8361 College Students! — 2731 members — last activity Aug 27, 2016 05:59PM
This group is for college students, recent grads, and those in their 20's to talk about what they are reading, college life, and about life in general ...more
8632 Study Buddies — 640 members — last activity Jan 22, 2016 07:27PM
For fans of Maria V. Snyder and The Study Series. NIGHT STUDY is coming! January 26, 2016... mark your calendars :)
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 63733 members — last activity 28 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
37699 Maria V. Snyder Lovers — 214 members — last activity Aug 25, 2016 01:44PM
This is a group for anyone who loves Maria V. Snyder and wishes to talk about her books and others.
185 What's The Name of That Book??? — 22393 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
Can't remember the title of a book you read? Come search our archives and shelves. If you don’t find it there, post a description on our Unsolved mess ...more
More of Kimberly’s groups…
Jamie (...
2,689 books | 3,591 friends

Jaime (...
2,696 books | 2,823 friends

MB (Wha...
5,330 books | 95 friends

Carrie
1,703 books | 134 friends

Sarah (...
504 books | 566 friends

Shannon
1,286 books | 197 friends

Ellie
1,769 books | 640 friends

Renée v...
728 books | 85 friends

More friends…
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Best Books for Morbid Kids
477 books — 381 voters
Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
Books That Should Be Made Into Movies
24,220 books — 61,208 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
474 (0.2%)

correct:
317 (66.9%)

skipped:
382 (44.6%)

46515 out of 4216336

streak:
1

best streak:
8

questions added:
0

 27

 1



Polls voted on by Kimberly

Lists liked by Kimberly