Risa

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Risa.

http://risagoodman.com
http://www.goodreads.com/SqualorKindness

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Little Bee
Risa rated a book it was ok
by Chris Cleave (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Risa Risa said: " I think this book will be AWESOME and AMAZING for people who actually don't read, or ever have ever read actual LITERATURE. So far it's a text that's sort of AMAZED at it's own AMAZING-ness. Look, i don't seriously buy that these people escaped from ...more "

 
No One Belongs He...
Risa is currently reading
by Miranda July (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Risa Risa said: " Her writing is playful and imaginative. Really nice to unwind with after a big day with big ideas. It reminds me why being playful is more important than being smart if one expects to survive. "

 
2666 Part B
Risa is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
read in December, 2009
Rate this book
Clear rating

Risa Risa said: " having read less than the first 100 pages of an 893 page book i can only say that I will be truly, truly sad when this book ends. it is a marvelous epic but with a very tight focus; it is robust without being verbose. each and every page of this book ...more "

 
See all 11 books that Risa is reading…

Risa’s Recent Updates

Risa is now friends with Ms.Carey
2065320
Risa made a comment on Courtney’s review of Little Bee
Little Bee by Chris Cleave
" How did my review NOT sway you????? "
The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
"Sort of brain candy. It was the perfect vacation read -- a page turner, with enough informative historical fiction to justify the week I immersed myself in it. I didn't want it to end, but I hear the sequel isn't so hot."
Risa wants to read
Gourmet Rhapsody by Muriel Barbery
Rate this book
Clear rating
Risa rated a book really liked it
The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brilliant,brilliant writing. Like the kind where you put the book down and feel like the thing that you never could say about anything has just been said about a thousand times better than you could have ever imagined saying it. what a relief. alas t ...more
Risa wants to read
Packing for Mars by Mary Roach
Rate this book
Clear rating
Risa wants to read
Design Meets Disability by Graham Pullin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Risa rated a book it was ok
Little Bee by Chris Cleave
Little Bee
by Chris Cleave (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I think this book will be AWESOME and AMAZING for people who actually don't read, or ever have ever read actual LITERATURE. So far it's a text that's sort of AMAZED at it's own AMAZING-ness. Look, i don't seriously buy that these people escaped from ...more
No One Belongs Here More Than You by Miranda July
"This collection of short stories is just plain quirky and wonderful. Pick this book up when you think you are the only one who thinks odd thoughts."
Risa is currently reading
No One Belongs Here More Than You by Miranda July
Rate this book
Clear rating
Her writing is playful and imaginative. Really nice to unwind with after a big day with big ideas. It reminds me why being playful is more important than being smart if one expects to survive.
More of Risa's books…
Émile Zola
“Civilization will not attain to its perfection until the last stone from the last church falls on the last priest.”
Émile Zola

19227 Bryn Mawr College — 46 members — last activity Jan 02, 2013 12:00PM
Students & alumnae; the bibliophiles among us.
71 Haruki Murakami fans — 3290 members — last activity Jun 17, 2017 06:36PM
Discuss all things Haruki Murakami: novels, short stories, translation projects, related music/film, interviews, symbolism, surrealism, similar writer ...more
19408 Chaucer's Bookstore — 19 members — last activity Sep 25, 2009 02:16PM
Book group for fans of Chaucer's Bookstore in Santa Barbara, CA.
Madeline
589 books | 791 friends

Brett
100 books | 33 friends

Meg
Meg
2,935 books | 319 friends

NinaCD
798 books | 108 friends

Courtney
1,903 books | 109 friends

Amanda
490 books | 157 friends

Syd
Syd
1,075 books | 90 friends

Jessica
1,389 books | 110 friends

More friends…
Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale HurstonThe Odyssey by HomerThe Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
Best Books Ever
47,803 books — 174,156 voters

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
0 (0.0%)

correct:
0 (0.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

1561861 out of 1561861

streak:
0

best streak:
0

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Risa

Lists liked by Risa