Christine H

Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Christine.

http://www.squinklebooks.wordpress.com
http://www.goodreads.com/mrsmonnandez

Add as a Friend Follow Reviews   Send Message | Compare Books


Christine’s Recent Updates

Christine H rated a book it was amazing
The Confessions of Young Nero by Margaret George
Rate this book
Clear rating
I can’t begin to tell you how much I loved this book. If the only thing you know about Nero is that he blamed Christians for a great fire, then you really need to pick this title up!

Squinklethoughts

1. I am embarrassed to admit that even I fell under
...more
Christine H rated a book really liked it
The Little French Bistro by Nina George
The Little French Bistro
by Nina George (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Just a bit under 4 stars for me.

I was excited to read The Little French Bistro because I enjoyed The Little Paris Bookshop a lot. I really felt for Marianne at the beginning of the novel when some man rescues her from her suicide attempt. Why couldn'
...more
Christine H rated a book really liked it
Sage and the Journey to Wishworld by Shana Muldoon Zappa
Rate this book
Clear rating
The first book of what will be a 12-book series (I think, though I wish for more), Sage and the Journey to Wishworld, introduces us to Star Academy and the Star Darlings. It’s everything you’d enjoy in a series starter: backstory, introductions, and ...more
Christine H rated a book really liked it
The Only Child by Andrew Pyper
The Only Child
by Andrew Pyper (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fans of Frankenstein, Dracula, and The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde will recognize a lot of their favourite stories in Andrew Pyper’s The Only Child. If you’re looking to read along the lines of creepy, gothic, or psychologically thrilling ...more
Christine H wants to read
Ripper by Ingrid Seymour
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine H wants to read
Keeper by Ingrid Seymour
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine H started reading
Sage and the Journey to Wishworld by Shana Muldoon Zappa
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christine H rated a book really liked it
Eddie Red Undercover by Marcia Wells
Rate this book
Clear rating
I was very happy to discover the Eddie Red Undercover series last year, and after reading it with some of my Squinks this past month, I’m happy to tell you that they loved it as well.

Eddie Lonnrot is in grade 6 at a private school that he loves to at
...more
Christine H rated a book it was amazing
The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands
Rate this book
Clear rating
If you’ve been searching for a book with mystery, heart, and a little bit of history, this is the perfect book for you. I’m happy to say that my students loved this book – and they were very engaged in the culminating tasks I had them do, including a ...more
Christine H rated a book it was amazing
Harriet the Invincible by Ursula Vernon
Rate this book
Clear rating
Just slightly under 5 stars for me, but pretty awesome nonetheless.

This is a fantastic series opener that boasts a fun, feisty, and fierce heroine named Harriet, whose adventures I can’t wait to read more about.

In this twist to Sleeping Beauty, Harri
...more
More of Christine's books…
Arthur Schopenhauer
“Talent hits a target no one else can hit. Genius hits a target no one else can see.”
Arthur Schopenhauer

J.K. Rowling
“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

178481 The GoodBook Club — 1859 members — last activity May 20, 2017 04:38AM
Hello everyone, So we at Penguin Random House Canada have a conundrum. We're maxed out a 5000 friends and can't add anymore faces to our GoodReads fam ...more
71883 Great Middle Grade Reads — 2353 members — last activity 18 minutes ago
GMGR brings together parents, teachers, librarians, writers and readers, who all love middle grade books. If you've ever wished for your very own magi ...more
182179 Book'bassadors — 558 members — last activity Jul 21, 2017 08:26AM
Book Club specifically for Skimm'bassadors
191021 The Light Between Oceans Read-A-Long — 112 members — last activity Sep 04, 2016 05:55PM
New York Times bestseller The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman is soon to be a major motion picture from Spielberg’s Dreamworks starring Michael F ...more
Diane R...
180 books | 1,353 friends

Jack
238 books | 4,893 friends

Barbara...
1,231 books | 507 friends

Rebecca
356 books | 1,592 friends

Sharon
324 books | 2,051 friends

Giselle...
2,140 books | 4,023 friends

Shani S...
161 books | 1,237 friends

J.B. Mi...
74 books | 154 friends

More friends…
The Wednesday Daughters by Meg Waite Clayton
Best Beach Reads 2013
2,338 books — 4,287 voters
Losing Francesca by J.A. Huss
Original Stories . . . a Breath of Fresh Air
4,133 books — 7,267 voters

More…

Quizzes and Trivia

questions answered:
32 (0.0%)

correct:
32 (100.0%)

skipped:
0 (0.0%)

303012 out of 1611985

streak:
32

best streak:
32

questions added:
0



Polls voted on by Christine

Lists liked by Christine