Twilight (Twilight, #1) Twilight question

What Are Vampires To You?
deleted member (last edited Aug 06, 2012 11:02PM ) Aug 04, 2012 07:17PM
Hey guys! So I am an aspiring writer and for years I have been trying to write a story about vampires, but it's tricky. So I had an idea:) Ask the people!!!lol
In 25 words or less tell me what you're favorite thing about vampires is. Or what your least favorite thing about vampires is. I think this could be fun and I have always wondered what the draw is for this mythical creature. So tell me your thoughts! What makes you WANT vampires??Think outside the fangs;)
(lol see what I did there?)
Your thoughts are greatly appreciated, this is a brainstorming session!!!So have fun and don't be shy;)

Alright! Thanks to all your suggestions I wrote a little vampire story. Not sure where it's going yet, so this is just a prototype so to speak. Now this is pretty PG13 so heads up on that. Check this out if you want:)
http://www.writing.com/main/view_item...

To me, vampires are hungry, feral creatures of the night that will do anything they can to get a meal. They are crafty and wild, sly and careful, predatory and enthralling.

They will seduce you, enthrall you, and feed on you with no remorse, second thought, or pity. You are a meal.

That's what I want my vampires to be.

To me, it's not so much about vampires as it is characters, prose, and plot, in that order. If the characters are unique and have interesting perspectives, and the prose is clear and imaginative, and the plot is interesting, then you will have yourself a successful story.

I don't like the idea of 'friendly vampires'. Vampires just...aren't friendly.

Don't make your vampires anything like Twilight and you'll be fine

I just want a world that enthralls me...a world that I get so lost in that I don't want to put the book down.