Creative Souls discussion

What craft are you working on...?

Comments (showing 1-50 of 82) (82 new)    post a comment »

message 1: by Elizabeth (last edited Dec 02, 2007 08:41PM) (new)

Elizabeth (candlestick) | 3 comments I was just wondering what craft everyone is currently working on in their spare time. I just made a card organizer that can hang on my wall out of fabric. And you?

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

I am working on artist books for the class I am taking on artist books. I am working on three: "not THAT facebook" which is a collection of faces in magazines with the background collaged over, and blank pages for me to try and draw those faces; "a seed grows in a hidden place" which is a series of drawings depicting the imaginary development of the soul trees I started drawing this year; and "dictionary fauna" which is a mixed media book built on dictionary pages showing different animal definitions (a-z) with single line sketches of each animal and stamped text.

Tulara (iberostar) | 20 comments I am working on some necklaces - beading has always been a favorite craft of mine. Kelly's Facebook sounds like a lot of fun. I am interested in drawing some mystical mermaids too. Gotta dig the pencils out and practice sketching!

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

I made some holiday themed wall art for my living room, and I made some ATCs, deco pages, and inchies last week.

Penniphurr | 2 comments Well, I finished making two hats and am in the middle of a scarf. I'm using my sister-in-law's "knifty knitter round loom" This is fun piece of equipment.
I just realized with the talk of face books. I haven't done any altered book project for ages. Thanks for reminding me!

Dyah | 3 comments I'm knitting a "kebaya", a traditional clothing of Indonesia. It's been my obsession to make a knitted kebaya...