Dare to Dream discussion

Miscellaneous > Get to know each other

Comments (showing 1-20 of 20) (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lacey (new)

Lacey (Crazdwriter) Hey everyone. I just wanted to talk...u know not music/movie/book related. Anyone here have pets? Jobs? Let's just chat! I need it..having a down in the dumps kind of day today. :-(

message 2: by Nora aka Diva (new)

Nora aka Diva (DuctTapeDiva) | 500 comments I have four adult cats: Stinkerlou, Joxer, Ephiny & Koge
Plus two cattens: Squee and Hiei
I work in a factory but it's an easy job.
I recently tried out that Dragon speech recognition software and it sucked so bad it was funny!

message 3: by Marc-Antoine (new)

Marc-Antoine Hey Lacey, My number 1 job is father and husband, after that I work in the MRO distribution sector.

Hey Nora, I tried the dragon dictation on my IPod, and it was funny as heck sometimes.

Tell us a bit about yourself Lacey.

message 4: by Nora aka Diva (new)

Nora aka Diva (DuctTapeDiva) | 500 comments I giggled out how it turned 'my fat cat' into 'my set that' uhh, what?

message 5: by Lacey (new)

Lacey (Crazdwriter) I am a preschool teacher, navy wife, and hopefully one day an author...though as of right now my writing is going no where because of some personal crap my husband and I are going through with trying to get pregnant. I have 2 cats and we are fostering 3 7week old kittens. Our first time fostering and we love it. They are so cute! Except for then they use their claws when they want to climb up on us lol I've got the marks to prove it...hahahaha

message 6: by Lacey (new)

Lacey (Crazdwriter) I've heard of dragon no thanks...I have a hard enough time with writing and stupid self correct changing my stuff lol

message 7: by Nora aka Diva (new)