Clean Romances discussion

For A Smile
This topic is about For A Smile
Book Chats > Short Stories or Novels?

Comments (showing 1-21 of 21) (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown_arrow    newest »

Lydia Jones (Lydia6) | 11 comments Hi! I'm Lydia. I'm new to this group and also Goodreads. I'm a writer of short stories for magazines and anthologies. Many of my stories are romantic and all are clean. You can check out my as yet incomplete author profile! I've started this discussion on my page but am interested to hear what Clean Romance readers think.
Many people seem to think short stories secondary to novels but as a reader myself I love them! I keep my Kindle in my bag and snatch a short story when I'm on the go: being Mum's taxi or cooking. What does everyone else think?

Susan I love short stories too! Welcome to the group Lydia!

Literary  Chanteuse | 17 comments I used to not be a particular fan of short stories however I have been reading more of them lately and I can say I am now a huge fan. Every once in a while I go on a short story marathon. I've read some that were very good and satisfying reads.

Susan Hatler (susanhatler) | 70 comments Hi Lydia. Short stories or novels? Depends on my mood (as with most things in my life - lol). :) My Last Blind Date by Susan Hatler

Susan Susan I just read that and loved it!

Literary  Chanteuse | 17 comments Susan wrote: "Susan I just read that and loved it!"

Me too!

Jessica Nelson (JessicaNelson) | 6 comments I prefer novels, definitely. :-)

Susan Hatler (susanhatler) | 70 comments Susan wrote: "Susan I just read that and loved it!"

Oh, fun Susan!! Thx.!! :)

Susan Hatler (susanhatler) | 70 comments Margaret wrote: "Susan wrote: "Susan I just read that and loved it!"

Me too!"

Margaret wrote: "Susan wrote: "Susan I just read that and loved it!"

Me too!"