Books, Blogs, Authors and More discussion

Authors > Are You An Author?

Comments (showing 1-50 of 453) (453 new)    post a comment »

message 1: by Emily , I Couldn't Think Of A Title (new)

Emily  (XEmilyX) | 730 comments Mod
If your an author tell us about your books. Also if your avalible for an interview head over to the Author Interview topic and express your interest!

Michael Cargill (MichaelCargill) | 507 comments I am an author. Bit of a new one who self-published the first one back in the middle of last year. I have released three and they are all available for free.

I am currently working on a collection of stories and they will be finished fairly soonish! I will putting this book up on Amazon.

Shelter from Thunder - Story about a young boy in WWII sheltering during an air raid.

Slaughter in Barnaby Close - Short horror story about the families in Barnaby Close.

Diary of a Dork - Articles of Sarcasm and Irreverence - A collection of humorous articles that I wrote.

They are available here - https://www.smashwords.com/profile/vi...

I also have a satire humour blog - http://michaelcargill.wordpress.com/

message 3: by Emily , I Couldn't Think Of A Title (new)

I am currently reading "Shelter From Thunder" and will put my review on my blog :)

Michael Cargill (MichaelCargill) | 507 comments Emily my dear you are quite simply amazing. Goodreads is lucky to have you.

message 5: by Emily , I Couldn't Think Of A Title (new)

Thank You, How Kind! :D

J.R. Wagner (JRWagner) | 6 comments Hi again. Exiled, my first novel is publishing in June. Exiled is the first book in a series called The Never Chronicles. It is about a boy who is wrongfully accused of murdering his mentor by the high counsel of sorcerers and is banished to The Never (where they send the really bad criminals). Powerless and alone, James must figure out how to return in order to save his kind from destroying themselves.