Indie and Self-Pub Book Corner discussion

I'm an indie/self pub author and my book is...

Comments (showing 1-50 of 202) (202 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by D.M. (new)

D.M. Raver (danielleraver) | 27 comments Mod
Here is a place to tell readers about your book! Please participate some in the discussion instead of just posting a link.

message 2: by Alison (new)

Alison DeLuca (AlisonDeLuca) | 15 comments I'll start - my book is YA steampunk The Night Watchman Express and it was a LOT of fun to write. I'm working on the sequel now.

message 3: by Jeffrey (new)

Jeffrey Getzin | 5 comments Hi! Thanks for the invite. :)

My book is Prince of Bryanae, a dark action-filled fantasy adventure featuring a kick-a** female protagonist.

NY Times Bestselling author R. A. Salvatore said of my book:

“It’s always refreshing to read the work — the lifelong love — of a promising beginning author. There’s something fresh and strong and full of energy in these books, the very energy that turned me on to the limitless promise of fantasy in the first place. As the publishing business has become one of narrow margins and risk-aversion, we’re losing these hidden treasures and this first-book energy, and while that might be something positive for the next quarter’s bottom line, it’s surely not a recipe for a healthy genre!

“So reading Jeff Getzin’s Prince of Bryanae brought me back to that special place I haven’t visited in a long time, that place where the author’s energy and love for his or her magical vision is pure and fresh. Indeed, the rough edges make the charm all the more inspiring.

“It’s the world-building that makes Prince of Bryanae truly sing; it’s so obvious that Jeff Getzin has spent years living in this world, learning this world, falling in love with this world and making this world a place where he can share with us so many wonderful adventures.”

I'm currently working on whipping an earlier novel and a novella into shape.