THE JAMES MASON COMMUNITY BOOK CLUB discussion

22 views
AUTHORS-FORUMS- CHECK OUT ALL! > E.J. KNAPP...STEALING THE MARBLES- "the heist of the century"

Comments (showing 1-4 of 4) (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rick (new)

Rick F. | 12871 comments Mod
Stealing the Marbles

http://www.ejknapp.com/

EJ was born during a thunderstorm in Detroit, Michigan, several years before the Motor City discovered fins. Raised in a working-class, blue-collar neighborhood, he morphed into the stereotypical hoodlum a teenager, growing up on the west side of Detroit, was expected to be. Dropping out of high school at sixteen, he hit the road in his 1960 Chevy and has, in one way or another, been rolling down that road ever since.

Stealing the Marbles by EJ Knapp (Goodreads Author)

When does a wrong become a right? Danny Samsel has defeated the finest security systems in the world. Interpol wants him, the FBI wants him, the CIA wants him. He is a Master Thief - even the White House could not prevent him from liberating one of their paintings. Now, after a year languishing on Kefalonia, he has turned his attention to his greatest adventure: the hei...more When does a wrong become a right? Danny Samsel has defeated the finest security systems in the world. Interpol wants him, the FBI wants him, the CIA wants him. He is a Master Thief - even the White House could not prevent him from liberating one of their paintings. Now, after a year languishing on Kefalonia, he has turned his attention to his greatest adventure: the heist of the century. In the 19th century Lord Elgin stole pieces of the Parthenon and shipped them to England. In the 21st century Danny Samsel is going to steal them back. He has decided to return the Marbles to Greece. His motives are not entirely altruistic: having enraged and estranged Kastania, his beautiful and extraordinary girlfriend, who just happens to be able to access and overcome any computer system, he wants her back in his life. She never left his heart. And he needs her help to steal the Marbles from the British Museum. With help from old friends worldwide plus a few new, surprising ones, Danny and the Marbles endure a perilous journey across Europe to their Hellenic home. With dire, vicious interventions from Interpol and avaricious underworld art collectors, betrayal from a trusted friend, Danny conquers all obstacles with grit and humour. At great cost to himself and grievous loss to his accomplices, Danny rights an international wrong, settles a few other scores, foxes old foes, and guarantees the future of his chosen career. "Best Damn Thriller of the Year!" James N. Frey Author of the How To Write A Damn Good Novel series. "Danny Samsel is a thief in love with thieving - but that's not the only reason he's determined to pull off the heist of the century. Stealing The Marbles is a bold, daring caper thriller in the tradition of Michael Connelly and Elmore Leonard. Newcomer E.J. Knapp has crafted a fast-paced, edge-of-your seat story guaranteed to keep you reading -- and guessing -- all night!" Karen Dionne Author of Freezing Point "Stealing The Marbles - a thrilling breathless ride with a main character that resonates long after the story ends. Truly entertaining and hard to put down." Cat Connor Author of Killerbyte and Terrorbyte."


message 2: by EJ (new)

EJ Knapp (Ej1023) | 6 comments Thanks for setting this up, Rick, and for inviting me to join the club.

I just found out yesterday that STM is the number 2 bestseller in the suspense/thriller category over at Mobipocket. My friend and fellow Rebel author Cat Connor is at number 1 with Killerbyte.

Also, I'm giving away 4 signed copies of STM here at Goodreads. The giveaway ends on March 31st.

Thanks again for inviting me.

EJ


message 3: by Rick (new)

Rick F. | 12871 comments Mod
EJ wrote: "Thanks for setting this up, Rick, and for inviting me to join the club.

I just found out yesterday that STM is the number 2 bestseller in the suspense/thriller category over at Mobipocket. My fri..."


congrats EJ! and I urge all to check out your book!


message 4: by Morton (new)

Morton D. | 4 comments I am quite taken by the plot- I shall place it on my to read list


back to top

unread topics | mark unread


Books mentioned in this topic

Stealing the Marbles (other topics)