YA Apocalyptic and Dystopian Fiction discussion

General > Introduce Yourself!

Comments (showing 1-50 of 1,041) (1041 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 20 21

message 1: by Summer (new)

Summer (SunSset) | 49 comments Mod
Introduce yourself here and meet others who also enjoy Apocalyptic books!

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hey! I'm Amy! I'm 20 years old and I live in California. I love apocalyptic and dytopian books. Probably my favorite genre ever. I really can't get enough. I'm excited to be part of the group. Nice to meet you!! :)

lézengő reader (kergezerge) Hi gals,

Thanks for the invitation, Summer.
I'm Zerge from Budapest.
I've read only two post-apocalyptic books: The Road by McCarthy and the Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan. The Hunger Games is on my urgent waiting list too. The Road was one of the very best books I read this year and ever.
I'm an enthusiast beginner at reading sci-fi, fantasy and dystopia, but really beginner.

message 4: by [deleted user] (last edited Dec 27, 2010 03:18PM) (new)

Hey Zerge! Budapest?! That's awesome! :) I haven't read The Road, but I saw the movie and liked it. I might have to read it now though. The Forest of Hands and Teeth is great, but its sequel, The Dead-Tossed Waves is way better. Oh, and The Hunger Games Series is absolutely amazing!!

Woo! Can't wait to read more dystopia!

message 5: by Summer (new)

Hey Zerge and Amy! I'm glad you both joined! :) The Road is definitely on my Urgent reading list and I can't wait to read it.
I'm about to read MockingJay (loooong overdue) and I'm so excited for it! Have either of you read it?

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Ah!! I loooved Mockingjay...but my fav in that series is still the Hunger Games. Mockingjay was a love it/hate it end to the series so I hope you like it! :)

message 7: by Summer (new)

I'm sure I will like it! I'll tell you what I think of it as soon as I finish.

message 8: by Aubrey (new)