Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

Paranormal Romance > New to Paranormal Romance- recommendations please!!!

Comments (showing 1-21 of 21) (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kelli (new)

Kelli (ukyprincesskelli) Hi everyone!!

I just joined this group, eh probably 3 minutes ago haha, and I am looking for some recommendations!

I'm a middle school teacher so during the school year I try to keep up with what my students read (House of Night, Vampire Academy, Twilight, Morganville Vampires, etc) however, during the breaks I like to do a little reading just for me!

So I am looking for some suggestions on book and/or series to start with! Anything recommendations would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!!! :)

message 2: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer | 429 comments I got my start with the dark hunter series, the first is fantasy lover. The black dagger brotherhood books are great too. Karen Marie moning has one of my favorite series, the fever series, but apparently some of the characters from her Highlander series appear in the fever books so start with the highland books, the first is beyond the highland mist.

message 3: by Nita (new)

Nita (gillnit) | 697 comments I highly recommend the Psy-Changelings series by Nalini Singh. The first book is Slave to Sensation (Psy-Changeling, #1) by Nalini Singh.

message 4: by Susan (Suz) (new)

Susan (Suz) (sharney) | 253 comments I would 2nd Black Dagger Brotherhood series by JR Ward! Also I would recommend Gena Showalters Lords of the Underworld and Kresley Cole's Immortals after Dark...

message 5: by Sandy (new)

Sandy | 449 comments I'd recommend The Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs. the first book is Moon Called

Terry (Ter05 TwiMoms/ MundieMoms) (Ter05) | 608 comments My favorite of all is The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. My teen granddaughters have read them three and four times, my daughters in law love them.