Romance, Historical or Otherwise discussion

Archive > VWrulesChick :)

Comments (showing 1-35 of 35) (35 new)    post a comment »
dateDown_arrow    newest »

VWrulesChick Hi all,

I am Angela, but everyone knows me as VWrulesChick. My nickname came from my love of Volkswagens (and roadtrips) when growing up. And yes, I own one - actually on my 4th VW (Jetta GLS).

I live in Vancouver BC with my shy hubbie (who I love dearly, but he is the kid in our family at the moment as we don't have any.............yet) Hmmmm, maybe that is why I so serious all the time? Anyways, back to what I was saying.

I am in my early 30s and work in management at a car rental company. (yes, I have some insurance knowledge with car rentals - hehe) Currently, studying at nights at the local tech college to get a certificate as a Medical Office Assistant (as I want to change industries).

I love to travel (locally and internationally) and take in local cuisine (and hot spots). But seem to have a weak point for a great glass of white wine and great tasting food.

I am involved in a local bookclub that I am active in, where I am quenching my thirst of reading and socializing with/without wine (hehe). But Goodreads has definitely taken it to the next level. If I haven't said Hello to you - 'Hello and a pleasure to meet you. Now, what is your favorite book/author?'

message 2: by Shell, 'The Book Bag' (new)

Shell Schroth (MsShell) | 1520 comments Mod
Heya VWRules... so funny so many of us have some experience in the insurance industry... weird. Anyways, I am in Vernon B.C.. Were practically neighbours... lol. Welcome...:)

VWrulesChick Shell wrote: "Heya VWRules... so funny so many of us have some experience in the insurance industry... weird. Anyways, I am in Vernon B.C.. Were practically neighbours... lol. Welcome...:)"

Totally - years ago I used to work as a travel agent dealt with travel insurance, too.