Challenge: 50 Books discussion

2010 > Lola's 50 books in 2010

Comments (showing 1-47 of 47) (47 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lola (new)

Lola (LoliQ) | 132 comments This is my first time in a challenge, I'm very very excited about it!!!

message 2: by Lola (last edited May 26, 2010 08:14AM) (new)

Lola (LoliQ) | 132 comments Pedro Páramo by Juan Rulfo
Pedro Páramo by Juan Rulfo finished by January 3th, 2010. Rates 2 stars.

This is supposed to be the best Mexican novel of all times, but for me it was really difficult to follow, is like being at the middle of a wieerd dream.

One down 49 to go...

message 3: by Lola (last edited May 26, 2010 08:34AM) (new)

Lola (LoliQ) | 132 comments Betrayals (Strange Angels, #2) by Lilith Saintcrow
Betrayals by Lilith Saintcrow finished by Janueary 21th 2010. Rates 5 stars

Eventhough I´m really starting to be fed up books about vampires and werewolves, I did like these books. I love the main character because she is not a helpless lady in distress as some other characters in some other vampire books.

48 to go... comming up next Kite Runner

message 4: by Lola (last edited May 26, 2010 08:35AM) (new)

Lola (LoliQ) | 132 comments The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini finished by January 26th. Rated 2 stars (didn't like it that much)

Before I decided to read this book I looked at some of the reviews from other members and the fact that there were as many excelent reviews as bad ones made me want to read it. I can't say I totally disliked it but I didn't like it that much either

47 down hopping next one is better

message 5: by Lola (last edited May 26, 2010 08:36AM) (new)

Lola (LoliQ) | 132 comments The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield finished by February 8th Rated 5 stars (I loved it!!!)