Heather's Reviews > The Hollow

The Hollow by Jessica Verday
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1140947
's review
Apr 21, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: teen
Recommended for: Fans of Twilight and Romance
Read from April 19 to 21, 2010 , read count: 1

This excellent book is the first in a trilogy. It mixes paranormal romance and the Legend of Sleepy Hollow with a little mystery in a modern-day setting. Abbey's best friend, Kristen, has died in a tragic drowning accident. But the real question is why she was even at the river that day? Abbey searches for answers but what she finds is an elderly couple, Nikolas and Katy, and a gorgeous but unusual teen, Caspian. Caspian may be her soul mate - if she can ever figure out his secrets. And Nikolas and Katy are as dear to her as the grandparents she lost at age six, but they are also good at hiding the truth. When Abbey learns the secrets of these people she's come to love, it nearly unravels her - making her doubt her own sanity.

Great for fans of Twilight!!
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Hollow.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.