Faye's Reviews > Mistwood

Mistwood by Leah Cypess
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1571119
's review
Jun 18, 10

Read from May 05 to 29, 2010 — I own a copy

Mistwood will grab the readers attention with its mystical story and captivating writing.

Every chapter had its own mystery which lead to more twist and turns. Sometimes i would get confused. But what made this book awesome was Cypress, i mean she rocked this debut.

Although sometimes i was confused i enjoyed reading about Isabel, at first i wanted her to break out of her shell. Everything she would say revolved around being a Shifter. Never thinking about herself only the loyalty of her King. She a strong character and just bold! Rokan...he is a good guy but he has his secrets. A BIG one at that. A character i did want to know more about is Ven, he was there for Isabel when she was confused. He helped her learn more about being a Shifter.

My favorite parts of the book was when Isabel went back to the Mistwood to find her inner Shifter. It was amazing being lead into the woods full of magic and mystery...

Isabel broke out of her shell in the end. She followed her heart. Throughout it all i just didn’t want this book to end.Fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore will definitely enjoy this book. I can't wait 2 see what Cypress has planned for the future.
1 like · Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Mistwood.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

05/05/2010 page 24
7.89%
show 8 hidden updates…

No comments have been added yet.