Jon's Reviews > Stormed Fortress

Stormed Fortress by Janny Wurts
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
899665
's review
Apr 15, 11

bookshelves: epic-fantasy, fantasy, fiction, starset-kingrise-poem, read-in-my-40s
Recommended to Jon by: Beyond Reality Fantasy Series Group Read
Read from March 28 to April 14, 2011 — I own a copy, read count: 1

I am participating in a group read of this entire series via the Beyond Reality group. Click here to join in the discussions, lead by the author, Janny Wurts.

Review later after group discussion winds down.
2 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Stormed Fortress.
sign in »

Reading Progress

03/28/2011 page 1
0.0%
03/28/2011 page 47
7.0% "Finished first chapter set: Binding Ties (including 'Encounter', 'Chase' and 'Three Riders')"
03/29/2011 page 84
13.0% "Finished second chapter set: Recoil (including 'Foray', 'Prophet' and 'Observations')"
03/30/2011 page 125
19.0% "Finished third chapter set: Obligations (including 'Witness', 'Closure' and 'Deflections')"
03/31/2011 page 165
23.0% "Finished fourth chapter set: Feint and Assault (including 'Strike', 'Consequence' and 'Glimpses')"
04/01/2011 page 187
27.0% "Finished first section of fifth chapter set: Blood Debt" 1 comment
04/01/2011 page 206
29.0% "Finished rest of fifth chapter set, including 'Response,' 'Storm' and 'Vantages.'"
04/02/2011 page 243
35.0% "Finished sixth chapter set: Counterstrokes (including 'Stand-off,' 'Brangle' and 'Stirrings')"
04/03/2011 page 281
40.0% "Finished seventh chapter set: Siege (including 'First Audience,' 'Refuge' and 'Responses')"
04/04/2011 page 325
46.0% "Finished eighth chapter set: First Turning (including 'Jeopardy,' 'Reversal' and 'Recovery')"
04/05/2011 page 365
52.0% "Finished ninth chapter set: Schism (including 'Second Audience,' 'Nightmare' and 'Threads')"
04/06/2011 page 407
58.0% "Finished tenth chapter set: Hammer and Anvil (including 'Mayhem,' 'Decision' and 'Dragon')"
04/09/2011 page 448
64.0% "Finished eleventh chapter set: Second Turning (including 'Seshkrozchiel', 'War Camp' and 'Vigils')"
04/09/2011 page 490
70.0% "Finished twelfth chapter set: Third Turning (including 'Shock Wave,' 'Evenstar' and 'Moves')"
04/10/2011 page 532
76.0% "Finished thirteenth chapter set: Stormed Fortress (including 'Foil,' 'Bid and Opening' and 'Breach')" 3 comments
04/12/2011 page 579
82.0% "Finished fourteenth chapter set: Sortie (including 'First Betrayal,' 'Dark Hour' and 'Star Song')"
04/14/2011 page 615
87.0% "Finished fifteenth chapter set: Athir (including 'Concatenation,' 'Stymie' and 'Dawn-Light')" 1 comment
04/14/2011 page 662
94.0% "Finished the sixteenth chapter set: Scarpdale (including 'Redemption,' 'Entailment' and 'Weavings')"
04/14/2011 page 703
100.0% 2 comments

Comments (showing 1-6 of 6) (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Sandra Do you remember that woman who gave it 1 star? I can't find her review! Do you suppose we harassed her into taking it down?


message 2: by Jon (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jon Someone named 'Jill' but she's deleted her review (and my snarky comment) and set her profile to private.


Sandra Jon wrote: "Someone named 'Jill' but she's deleted her review (and my snarky comment) and set her profile to private."

LOL! You scored.


Sandra Hey! Time to review!


message 5: by Jon (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jon No, no time. Swamped at work. I read to keep from going crazy, but I have no time to spare to write a decent review. Rather than risk poor quality, I'll let it sit for a few weeks until a few projects finish at work.

Sorry for the delay! :)


Sandra Oh, ok then. :)


back to top