Bettie☯'s Reviews > Biggles Flies North

Biggles Flies North by W.E. Johns
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1108123
's review
Mar 06, 2014

liked it
bookshelves: spring-2010, adventure, kiddlewinks, fraudio, published-1966
Recommended for: BBC7 listeners
Read from March 25 to 30, 2010

** spoiler alert ** Michael Palin reads Captain WE Johns' adventure.

We are so used to hearing about firearms that a good ol' knuckle-sandwich somehow seems more aggressive.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Biggles Flies North.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

03/25/2010 page 1 "Answering an old chum's call for help, the hero pilot flies to Fort Beaver."
03/25/2010 page 2 "When the pilot hero finds his chum is missing from the aerodrome, he crosses swords with the evil McBain"
03/26/2010 page 3 "The Jupiter Heads Northward - The heroic pilot faces more trouble from the evil McBain"
03/26/2010 page 4 "Some Grim Encounters - At the sound of machine gunfire from another plane, the Jupiter is forced to take action."
03/29/2010 page 5 "Southward Again - With the Jupiter stranded, thoughts of rescue fade as the chums realise who's roaring towards. them."
03/30/2010 page 6 "A New Peril - As the evil McBain plots to steal the gold, the air ace flies off in pursuit."
03/30/2010 page 7 "Ginger Acts Alone - Trapped in a flaming jailhouse by the angry mob, the air ace has two choices
choichoices."
03/30/2010 page 8 "At the Eleventh Hour

Tied up and dragged over to a tree, will the air ace and his chums meet an untimely end?"

Comments <span class="smallText"> (showing 1-2 of 2) </span> <span class="smallText">(2 new)</span>

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Gerry (new)

Gerry Bettie

You can't beat Biggles - the hairs on the back of my neck stand on end just thinking of his adventures and I am with you as he flies north! W E Johns created a great character but I do wonder if today's generation of boys would read it.

Gerry


Bettie☯ There's wrestling with polar bears and all sorts....

hahahaha


back to top