Margie's Reviews > The Gun Seller

The Gun Seller by Hugh Laurie
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
208489
's review
Mar 27, 2008

liked it
bookshelves: fiction
Recommended for: Fans of Jeeves & Wooster
Read in October, 2007

If you like the silliness and wordplay of Jeeves & Wooster or even A Bit of Fry & Laurie, and also enjoy the James Bond/spy with gadgets genre, you'll probably like The Gun Seller. Another airplane book, but fun. Hugh Laurie continues to impress me; accomplished pianist, fine writer, dammned funny comedian, and apparently does a fine American accent as well.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Gun Seller.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.