MB's Reviews > A Season of Knives

A Season of Knives by P.F. Chisholm
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1586349
's review
Aug 05, 09

bookshelves: fiction, mysteries, historical-fiction, wishlist
Recommended for: Fans of Diana Gabaldon or Ariana Franklin. Maybe Sayers and Maron as well.
Read in August, 2009

This series is amazing! I enjoy her elegant writing and her restraint. There is just enough and not too much.

Sir Robert Carey has the potential to be an over-the-top character yet he remains just human and fallible enough to be a truly enjoyable hero. Lots of wonderful 3-dimensional supporting characters keep the story moving and the reader entertained. The plots are complicated and the mystery elements are handled very well, I think.

I can't wait to get my hands on the next one!
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Season of Knives.
sign in »

Reading Progress

08/04/2009 page 54
23.38% "Fascinating, found out that this series is based on a real person. Who knew? Wikipedia has posted a picture of the family."

No comments have been added yet.