liz's Reviews > Ophelia

Ophelia by Lisa M. Klein
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
859117
's review
Mar 22, 10

bookshelves: girl-books
Recommended to liz by: I read about it on Goodreads.
Recommended for: Fans of Truth, Beauty, Freedom, and above all else... Love.
Read from March 17 to 22, 2010, read count: 1

I really just have two words to desctibe this book.

LOVED IT!

This was a really fast read. I thin it has taken me about 3 days to get through, and I really didn't have all that much reading time. So it was a quick easy read, and I think that is what I am racing now days.

This is the story of Ophelia. Yes, That Ophelia, from Hamlet. Lisa Klein decided that it was just to tragic to let Ophelia die as it shows in the play, but that she contrived a way to continue living dispite the horrors and revenge were plagued upon Elsinore and Denmark.

I got quite wrapped up in this story. I have always loved historical romances, and I love reading different author's thought's and feelings on a pre-existing work. I love William Shakespear. I have a fondness for YA novels... Put them all together, and what do you get? Ophelia

I shall say no more because to do so I would probably end up giving away the whole plot, and my sister hates when I do that.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ophelia.
sign in »

Reading Progress

03/18/2010 page 88
26.83% "so far so good."
03/19/2010 page 112
34.15% "Still good. I am really enjoying this book. I may have to go back and read Hamlet again when I'm finished."
show 1 hidden update…

No comments have been added yet.