Barb Scott's Reviews > Artemis Fowl Boxed Set, Bks 1-5

Artemis Fowl Boxed Set, Bks 1-5 by Eoin Colfer
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Jul 25, 09

Take a boy genius, his trusty butler, and said boy genius's bent for coming up with plans to restore his family's fortune by stealing gold from fairies. This is the premise of the first book in the series, simply entitled Artemis Fowl.

The author combines folklore and fantasy, as well as a deft use of language, into a series that is easily readable and action-packed.

Other books in the series include:
#2 Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident
#3 Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code
#4 Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception
#5 Artemis Fowl: The Lost Colony
#6 Artemis Fowl: The Time Paradox (my personal fave!--I read this one almost breathlessly on a car trip to Michigan!)

1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Artemis Fowl Boxed Set, Bks 1-5.
sign in »

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Hugo thats probably your favorite for thats where holly and arty kisses

back to top