Rebecca's Reviews > An Assembly Such as This

An Assembly Such as This by Pamela Aidan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
181718
's review
May 28, 2016

Read in February, 2016

This book is part of a three part series, describing events and experiences from Mr. Darcy's perspective. For fans of Pride and Prejudice, I know there are a lot of books written that are inspired by this classic; the quality of which varies a lot. That being said, this series feels to me like it's an accurate well-studied version of the events originally put on paper by Jane Austen. I've read them multiple times and they haven't lost any of their charm. If I'm looking to escape into Austen's world for a while, I hold this in as high esteem as the original.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read An Assembly Such as This.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

02/25 marked as: read
02/25 marked as: currently-reading

No comments have been added yet.