TBML's Reviews > Vegan Soul Kitchen: Fresh, Healthy, and Creative African-American Cuisine

Vegan Soul Kitchen by Bryant Terry
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2339196
's review
Jun 25, 2009

really liked it
Read in June, 2009

A great addition to your vegan cookbook shelf! Bryant Terry has created mouthwatering recipes that are almost entirely created from whole food ingredients readily available in most grocery stores/farmers markets. I would deduct a star because a portion of the recipes are rather involved both time-wise and pots-and-pans-wise (although the pay-off seems delicious). The sections on beverages and condiments offer a wealth of new recipes that are just right for the blistering summertime heat.
The book is an absorbing read and a great way to expand your world as most recipes are accompanied by commentary and music/film/book recommendations. Fans of Veganomicon and The Voluputuous Vegan take note!--Brita
http://chile.las-cruces.org/search?/t...-
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Vegan Soul Kitchen.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.