Leila's Reviews > People of the Book

People of the Book by Geraldine  Brooks
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Aug 24, 12

bookshelves: unfinished, to-read
Recommended to Leila by: TNBBC


Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read People of the Book.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

08/23/2009 page 1
0.27% "It finally arrived in the library. First one to read so yay!"
08/23/2009 page 16
4.3% "It's very descriptive...I could use a dictionary because I have no idea what many of the words used actually means."
08/31/2009 page 25
6.72% "I want to be a book conservator now."
09/03/2009 page 50
13.44% "You can never be without any personal character drama..."
09/09/2009 page 92
24.73% "Wow, that was very interesting. And on the big plus side, they called her LEILA :D"
09/11/2009 page 131
35.22% "Didn't like the "feathers and rose" chapter but otherwise, it's very good."
09/26/2009 ""Frau Zweig looked like a rainbow lorikeet locked up by mistake in an aviary of pigeons"."
09/26/2009 page 136
36.56% "I love the language in it."
08/17/2012 page 136
37.0% "I don't know why but I suddenly had the biggest urge to come back and continue this book..."
08/20/2012 page 135
36.0% "so apparently this is not a book you come back to after a year of unfinished reading. I have no idea what is going on and who is who."

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Bettie☯ Hello there Leila, I need to move this up my TBR list


message 2: by Leila (new) - added it

Leila Bettie wrote: "Hello there Leila, I need to move this up my TBR list


I still don't know what to say about this book because I'm not very far at all (just the ickle beginning) but it has already left an impression on me :)

Just make sure not to read this while sitting in a big wondrous antiquarian smelling of old books and parchment. It can't be healthy for the heart.

back to top