Michael's Reviews > Borges and the Eternal Orangutans

Borges and the Eternal Orangutans by Luis Fernando Verissimo
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1289391
's review
May 29, 09

Read in May, 2009

For those who love Borges, this book is a must! Verissimo truly includes every trope and eccentricity associated with the works of our favorite Argentinian author. More of an hommage than a parody, the book is a quick read [I read it in one sitting:], and every page is delightful. The novel will also appeal to fans of Poe and Lovecraft and to anyone who likes a good mystery. My compliments to Mommalibrarian for bringing this to my attention.
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Borges and the Eternal Orangutans.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.