Katrina's Reviews > If You Give a Cat a Cupcake

If You Give a Cat a Cupcake by Laura Joffe Numeroff
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1372540
's review
May 19, 09

bookshelves: picture-books
Recommended for: Fans of Numeroff and Everyone Else
Read in May, 2009, read count: 1

If you give a cat a cupcake, he’ll ask for some sprinkles to go with it. When you give him the sprinkles, he might spill some on the floor. Cleaning up will make him hot, so you’ll give him a bathing suit... and that’s just the beginning! The cat just asks for sprinkles at first, but next thing you know, the cat's dragging the child to the beach, the amusement park, and the museum, forcing the child to carry all its stuff, and then making the child clean up the mess behind.

The lovable cat who first appeared in If You Give a Pig a Party now has his very own book! Written in the tradition of the bestselling If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond’s newest story will show everyone that Cat is where it’s at!
A must read for young and old. Fun illustrations and a cute story as well.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read If You Give a Cat a Cupcake.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.