Rosalinda *KRASNORADA*'s Reviews > Shattered Glass

Shattered Glass by Dani Alexander
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
12788865
's review
May 07, 13

bookshelves: favorites, loved-loved-loved-it, need-more-like-now
Recommended to Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* by: Haven girls!
Recommended for: Everyone and their mama
Read from February 07 to 10, 2013 — I own a copy, read count: 2


***I LOVED THIS BOOK EVEN MORE THE SECOND TIME!!!*** May 2013

I just LOVED it, I can put into words what I feel for Peter *SIGH*. I just need Not So Innocent like NOW!



Thanks Ladies for this great BR. I am sooooo glad you popped your cherry with this one!

---------PREVIOUS REVIEW------------- Feb 2013

FIVE HILARIOUS & HOT STARS!!!

I loved this book!!!


This is the story about Austin & Peter, aka Rabbit.

***AUSTIN***



"Tell me something good about your life"

***PETER, AKA RABBIT***



"You"

Austin is working for the FBI, he is about to get married and has a “perfect” life. Enter Peter, aka Rabbit (aka Bunny Slippers). He is the hottest red haired guy ever with the most beautiful blue eyes in the world. What, you don’t trust me? Ok, let Austin explain how blue Peter’s eyes are:

Blue eyes. No, not just blue, blue like glacial waters, like romantic poems, like heavens and moonstones. Cornflower blue. And-
Blue like romantic poems? What the ever-living fuck?


Well, as you can imagine, after their first encounter Austin reconsiders his sexuality but he is sure that he is NOT gay. First, because he was engaged to a woman. Second, because he masturbated to images of women. Third, because people don’t wake up gay… and a lot of more stupid reasons…

So what is the best idea he has? Yes, he goes to talk to Peter and tell him he is NOT gay. OMG! Austin seriously needs help! LOL



”I am not gay”
“Congratulations, would you like a medal?”
“I already have a medal. For bravery, not for being gay. I think you made me gay.”
“I made you gay? Is that better or worse than the person who made you stupid?”


At this point I must say I love reading about people discovering their sexuality , I am kinda tired of people saying ‘hey, he is 20, he should have realized before’. Come on! (view spoiler)

Austin has a hard time accepting he is gay so he decides to call his sexuality ”bunny-slipper-sexual”

I loved the way Austin was totally attracted to Peter, like he could not stop thinking about him all day long. *SIGH*

”I like you. Even though you’re probably a criminal and are going to get me thrown off the force. And you kicked me. Broke my nose. Made me gay and refuse to kiss me”



I really want to quote the whole damn book because I bookmarked almost every single page! I mean, this is a perfectly written book, I loved loved loved all smart ass comments, it was HILARIOUS, SUPER DIVERTIDO!
And yes, I agree with Austin, Thursdays suck BIG TIME!

Thursdays are that awful place between halfway done and can’t quite see the finish line yet

Days go by and Austin’s feelings get stronger because even though Peter looks like a criminal (or at least his family is) he is also a very special guy who takes care of his family. He is not selfish, he never asks for anything for him, they only thing he wants is protecting his family, specially his brothers Cai & Darryl.

”Tell me something good about your life”
“You”




Austin realizes Peter is really a good guy and decides to help him no matter what, even if he loses his job…

Even the road to Disneyland has potholes
“Money is why I do that. Cai is why I breathe”


Austin & Luis, his co-worker, are investigating a human trafficking operation and Peter is involved in the story so Austin has a hard time to decide if he should be professional or if he should follow his instincts and support Peter and his family (and animals lol).

At the same time he has to deal with his father, who obviously won’t accept him being gay (which is not a problem because Austin doesn’t care).

Funny thing is his father and his ex-fiancee will end up helping Peter and his brothers to prove their innocence.

I don’t really want to spoil their love story and the investigation but I want everyone to read this AH-MAZING & hilarious book, I loved loved loved it! Come on guys, give it a try ;)

”You don’t even know me”
“Which makes it really weird to be falling for you, don’t you think?”


Some of the best quotes on the second half of the book:

*My brilliance could be measured in milligrams

*I’d had better delivered kisses, but the Fourth of July had fewer fireworks than this one



*Gay sex, one. Straight sex, zero.

*”I prefer you overall”
*”It’s a pull out, you two can share”. Over my dead, rotted-to-dust corpse!

*”Your father also killed and maimed people for a living. How about we just place him in the Not-To-Emulate pile?

*”Your decorator? Seriously? How did you not know you were gay?
* You’ve already ruined your career, your marriage, possibly your partnership, definitely your reputation, and most likely your house. Are you really going to draw the line at taking a cat home?

*”I liked it when you called it home” GOOSEBUMPS!

*”And if your ass didn’t hurt I’d fuck you so hard into the mattress you’d forget every word except ‘more’ and ‘please’!”

*”Sucking in bed is probably why he’s changing teams”.

*”Am I anything like you thought?”
“No”. You’re a million times better than I could have imagined


*”Rabbit’s the rock we cling to when we’re drowning. He needs a mountain to hold him up, not another storm that’ll wear away at him”

*”I love you. No you don’t. I don’t love you. Yes you do. Wah wah wah”

*”Ask him something useful. Like does he love me not?”

*“Do you know what I did to the last guy that called me Tinkerbelle?"
"Slept with him?"
Darryl was silent for a second. "After that.”

*"Hard-ons don't make you think less. They make you think stupid. Which makes me think you must have one 24/7.”

*“I looked at our hands, caked and coated in red, but entwined. The pristine moment when they were clasped like that earlier in the day seemed weeks ago.
"Clean." Peter said.
"Can I get a water bottle or something to clean his hands?"
"No. I'm...clean."
I had missed who Peter was until that very moment.
I had called him names and treated him callously. I had read every micro expression in a vacuum of how it related to Austin Glass. And in return Peter had cared for my wounds, treated me tenderly and assured me that he was HIV negative while bleeding out in a hallway of strangers


*“Then I guess the rest of my life will be resigned to doggy style sex."

*”I already found out that marriage isn’t what holds people together, Austin. And infidelity isn’t what tears them apart.” TRUE STORY!



***BUDDY READ WITH LACI, RATCH, RAIN, RENEE & SHELLY***

***Forgot to mention, this is the first chapter of Cai's book. My lovely LACI sent me the link yesterday***


http://slashfiction.org/not-so-innocent/
73 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Shattered Glass.
sign in »

Quotes Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Liked

Dani Alexander
“People aren't always who they seem, Detective. Am I anything like you thought?"
"No," I admitted. You're a million times better than I could have imagined.”
Dani Alexander, Shattered Glass

Dani Alexander
“Do you know what I did to the last guy that called me Tinkerbelle?"

"Slept with him?"

Darryl was silent for a second. "After that.”
Dani Alexander, Shattered Glass


Reading Progress

02/07/2013 "Back to M/M tonight, I need it :)"
02/07/2013
4.0% ""We played football with Jake and Terry. They can't be gay"
LMAO!" 4 comments
02/08/2013
14.0% ""Everyone is your competition. It goes normal human beings, crazies, republicans, my hand , imaginary characters, corpses and then, in a moment of lustful psychosis, you"

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHA I am freaking loving this book!" 12 comments
02/09/2013
30.0% ""I speak six languages"
"Six?" Sadly what I was thinking was: 'Can he say 'fuck me' in all of them?'

Awwwww my Rabbit speaks spanish ;-)" 2 comments
02/10/2013
66.0% ""And if your ass didn't hurt I'd fuck you so hard into the mattress you'd forget every word except 'more' and 'please'!"

Dios mio, is it getting hot in here???" 5 comments
02/10/2013
82.0% " "Ask him something useful. Like does he love me not?"

I love Austin, LOVE HIM!!!"
05/03/2013 marked as: currently-reading
05/03/2013
0.0% " Re-reading with my Spanish buddies & Pavlina, they're popping their cherry, yayyyyy!



Feel free to join us, starting on Sunday :)
" 38 comments
05/05/2013
48.0% ""I prefer you overall"

Awwww I am so freaking loving this re-read. It's even better this second time!!!" 14 comments
05/06/2013
60.0% " You've already ruined your career, your marriage, possibly your partnership, definitely your reputation, and most likely your house. Are you really going to draw the line at taking a cat home?



LOL I love Austin's mind!!!" 31 comments
05/06/2013
70.0% ""I've given up my living room, guest room, job, career, heterosexuality and my stance on no pets in the house, but I'm not giving up my room. I'm drawing a line"




LMAO!
" 4 comments
05/07/2013 marked as: read

Comments (showing 1-50 of 153) (153 new)


message 2: by Soraya (new) - added it

Soraya babe, hope this one heals your broken heart after LFF..;-(. I'm such a masochist, I just jumped into another angsty heartbreak book lol


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Soraya wrote: "babe, hope this one heals your broken heart after LFF..;-(. I'm such a masochist, I just jumped into another angsty heartbreak book lol"

Seriously Soraya, I need to laugh, I can not take more pain and can not cry anymore, you are going to kill me lol. To be honest, angsty heartbreak is my thing but I needed something different ;)
xxx


message 4: by Soraya (new) - added it

Soraya Rosalinda wrote: "Soraya wrote: "babe, hope this one heals your broken heart after LFF..;-(. I'm such a masochist, I just jumped into another angsty heartbreak book lol"

Seriously Soraya, I need to laugh, I can not..."


That is very smart of you, as this wasn't my best idea, I don't know if my heart will survive LOL


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Soraya wrote: "Rosalinda wrote: "Soraya wrote: "babe, hope this one heals your broken heart after LFF..;-(. I'm such a masochist, I just jumped into another angsty heartbreak book lol"

Seriously Soraya, I need t..."


Yeahhh, you are super strong! You should have seen me yesterday crying, I am not that strong LOL


message 6: by Dd (new) - added it

Dd Enjoy!!:))


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Dd wrote: "Enjoy!!:))"

Thanks Dd, I just read a little bit yesterday before going to bed and was loving it :)
x


Rach  *Feisty kitty* Hey sweetie where are you up to?


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* 50%. I have like 3 more hours before Martin wakes up. Where are u up to? X


Rach  *Feisty kitty* I'm at 65% but not reading any at the moment as got a banging headache :( so off to bed :/ xx


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Oh honey, sorry! I hope you feel better soon. Xxx


Christy I just bought this the other day... More excited to read it now :D Love the casting!!!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Christy wrote: "I just bought this the other day... More excited to read it now :D Love the casting!!!"

Christy I super loved this book, it was my second M/M and was super hilarious, loved the characters and it was hot as hell. Can't wait to read the next one in this series.

I really hope you enjoy Austin & Rabbit ;)
X


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Glad you loved it, Rosalinda! It's sooo good! Lol


Rach  *Feisty kitty* Love the bunny slippers sweetie hehehe :)


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Baba wrote: "Glad you loved it, Rosalinda! It's sooo good! Lol"

I loved it Baba, it was soooo funny and hot!. I spent most of the day resing the most hilarious sentences to Martin LOL

x


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Racht ~Queen of Vish B, S and G~ wrote: "Love the bunny slippers sweetie hehehe :)"

Thanks honey! I need a hot red haired guy in slippers! ;)


Rach  *Feisty kitty* I think that is one of the things I don't like his red hair! It does nothing for me :/ but the humour is really good :) hehe :)


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Racht ~Queen of Vish B, S and G~ wrote: "I think that is one of the things I don't like his red hair! It does nothing for me :/ but the humour is really good :) hehe :)"

Are you telling me you don't find this guy appealing? I've never ever liked red haired guys before but my Rabbit is my Rabbit LOL.




Rach  *Feisty kitty* Yeah he is nice. He use to be a badass in Eastenders a British soap opera. Very hotttt! But you see to me he looks almost brown haired. I love Michael Fassbender who is also the same colouring as this man :)


message 21: by Debra (new) - added it

Debra Okay, still haven't read any M/M yet but I'm definitely adding this one now ;-) LOVE your casting!! :D


Rach  *Feisty kitty* Oh Debra...come on over to the m/m loving side :D :D hehehe


message 23: by Debra (new) - added it

Debra LOL, if and when I do, this one might very well be the first one I'll start with... :DD The name Rabbit really peaked my interest ;-)


message 24: by Laci (new) - rated it 5 stars

Laci Great review doll! Love the f-in slippers:)


Rach  *Feisty kitty* Debra wrote: "LOL, if and when I do, this one might very well be the first one I'll start with... :DD The name Rabbit really peaked my interest ;-)"

hahaha! Well I hope you enjoy it :)


Blacky *Romance Addict* Looking forward to your full review Rosalinda :D Glad you loved it <3


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Racht ~Queen of Vish B, S and G~ wrote: "Yeah he is nice. He use to be a badass in Eastenders a British soap opera. Very hotttt! But you see to me he looks almost brown haired. I love Michael Fassbender who is also the same colouring as t..."

OMG! I think I just fell in love. I just stalked him on Wikipedia, he is from West Sussex. You see? I have a crush on english guys, they are just super mega hot!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Debra wrote: "Okay, still haven't read any M/M yet but I'm definitely adding this one now ;-) LOVE your casting!! :D"

Debra, I popped my M/M cherry less than 2 weeks ago and trust me, it is worth it. You don't have to read about super mega beautiful virgins with one thousand stupid problems. I love M/M and Shattered Glass is great and hilarious and hot, LOVED IT! xxx


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Laci wrote: "Great review doll! Love the f-in slippers:)"

I loved reading this book with you guys, I love my Haven girls ;) xxx


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Blacky wrote: "Looking forward to your full review Rosalinda :D Glad you loved it <3"

Blacky, you guys just created a monster! I loved Austin & Rabbit. I will post my review tomorrow.
XXX


Blacky *Romance Addict* AMAZING review Rosalinda! I love it! This book... best ever!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Blacky wrote: "AMAZING review Rosalinda! I love it! This book... best ever!"

Many thanks Blacky, can't believe it's over, I need MORE! x


message 33: by Richa (new) - added it

Richa WONDERFUL review, Rosalinda!! :))


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Richa wrote: "WONDERFUL review, Rosalinda!! :))"

Thanks Richa, it was a GREAT book ;)
xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Love the quotes, Rosalinda, and I love your review! Well done! <3


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Baba wrote: "Love the quotes, Rosalinda, and I love your review! Well done! <3"

Thanks Baba :)
I need Cai's book like NOW... XXX


Rach  *Feisty kitty* Glad you liked it so much hun. :)

Ijust finished it now and I'm not as sure :/ But it was good.

Brilliant review lovely :) x


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Racht ~Queen of Vish B, S and G~ wrote: "Glad you liked it so much hun. :)

Ijust finished it now and I'm not as sure :/ But it was good.

Brilliant review lovely :) x"


Thanks lovely Ratch, can't wait for your review.

It's more than ok if you didn't love it honey, I hate books that people adore, that's ok.

Looking forward to start LOST with you guys! X


message 39: by Sammy (new) - added it

Sammy Wonderful review Rosalinda! This sounds very different from what I would have expected!


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Aw, awesome review Rosalinda! LOVED IT!!!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Sammy wrote: "Wonderful review Rosalinda! This sounds very different from what I would have expected!"

Thanks Sammy!

I didn't know you haven't read this one. Amiga mia you need to put your hands all over Rabbit this book LOL

xxx


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Georgia wrote: "Aw, awesome review Rosalinda! LOVED IT!!!"

Many thanks Georgia, I loved this book ;) X


Kelly Another great review, Rosalinda! :)


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Rosalinda wrote: "Baba wrote: "Love the quotes, Rosalinda, and I love your review! Well done!

Thanks Baba :)
I need Cai's book like NOW... XXX"


Patience!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Kelly wrote: "Another great review, Rosalinda! :)"

Many thanks Kelly! ;)


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Baba wrote: "Rosalinda wrote: "Baba wrote: "Love the quotes, Rosalinda, and I love your review! Well done!

Thanks Baba :)
I need Cai's book like NOW... XXX"

Patience!"


I will try my best Baba hehe ;) x


message 47: by kristina (new) - added it

kristina AWESOME REVIEW Rosalinda :-D!!!!!


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* kristina wrote: "AWESOME REVIEW Rosalinda :-D!!!!!"

Many thanks Kristina. I loved this one, it was hilarious! ;) X


✽ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ✽ wonderful review Rosalinda...love the pics/quotes!


ツ Renée Awesome review, Rosa!! I'm so glad you liked it! I can't wait for our next read together!


« previous 1 3 4
back to top