Teen's Reviews > Sharp Teeth

Sharp Teeth by Toby Barlow
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1387901
's review
Mar 05, 09

bookshelves: audience-adult, crime, fantasy, audience-h-s, r-rated-graphic-sex, violence
Recommended for: Fans of The Wire, The Godfather, and possibly Anne Rice or other supernatural sagas

Competing werewolf packs in L.A. fight for territory and crime syndicates, while a dogcatcher and one good cop get caught up in their world. Lots of action, violence, back-stabbing, and a little bit of romance. An interesting new take on contemporary werewolves.

This verse novel and Alex winner is definitely for high school students, not middle school, but I would definitely booktalk it.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Sharp Teeth.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.