Mary (BookHounds)'s Reviews > A la Cart: The Secret Lives of Grocery Shoppers

A la Cart by Hillary Carlip
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1378745
's review
Mar 01, 09

bookshelves: traded
Read in February, 2009

Product Description:
A comic original in the tradition of Tracey Ullman and Lily Tomlin—with Cindy Sherman’s eye— Hillary Carlip creates america’s most unforgettable grocery shoppers.
Carlip takes grocery lists and then examines the stories and people behind them. This is a very artistic and humorous book. I really enjoyed it. I think this might be a keeper for me.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A la Cart.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.