Danielle's Reviews > The Road to McCarthy: Around the World in Search of Ireland

The Road to McCarthy by Pete McCarthy
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
F 50x66
's review
Mar 10, 2009

really liked it
Read in February, 2009

Part history, part travel writing memoir. The author travels around to various parts of the world where Irish emigrants have settled. His travels take him to places like Tasmania, Tangiers, New York City, Montana, and Alaska. An interesting book with wry humor. Fans of Bill Bryson's books or 'Round Ireland with a Fridge would enjoy this book. I plan to go back and read McCarthy's first book, McCarthy's Bar.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Road to McCarthy.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.