Jeff Miller's Reviews > Jesus of Nazareth: The Infancy Narratives

Jesus of Nazareth by Pope Benedict XVI
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3947630
's review
Nov 21, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: re-reading
Read from November 21 to 22, 2012

An annual re-read for me since 2012.

My previous review at Patheos.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/happycat...
5 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Jesus of Nazareth.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

11/21/2012 page 76
52.0%
12/20/2013 marked as: currently-reading
12/25/2013 marked as: read
12/18/2014 marked as: currently-reading
12/18/2014 page 54
40.0% "Since the book was released I am now reading each year to prepare for Christmas. So good."
12/19/2014 marked as: read
12/17/2015 marked as: currently-reading
12/17/2015 marked as: read
show 1 hidden update…

Comments (showing 1-7 of 7) (7 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Julie Davis Oh my goodness, you got your hands on a copy! This is the book I've been waiting to read since the Pope mentioned it in the introduction to the first of his Jesus of Nazareth books.


Jeff Miller At first I thought I would wait to download it after finishing other books. But alas I gave into the wonderful temptation of getting it immediately and am so happy for that. It is just so wonderful as it explores the mysteries of Jesus and gives possible answers to some intriguing questions.


Julie Davis I saw the low, low price and was tempted. Then thought, "No. I'll wait until I've finished other books."

And now I read your comment. I fear I am doomed! (And also blessed!) I may just have to get it now. :-)


Naomi Young Give in, Julie, give in!


Julie Davis Noooooooo!!!! (Hoping someone will give it to me for Christmas though ... :-D)


message 6: by booklady (new)

booklady Beautiful review Jeff!


Denise Mullarkey Thoughtful review, thank you. Will put this on my list to read. Appreciate you being able to debunk the dead heads trying to harm the Church.


back to top