missART's Reviews > The Goose Girl

The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1783911
's review
Jan 26, 09

bookshelves: favorites, young-adult
Read in September, 2006

This magical retelling of the classic Grimms’s fairy tale follows Princess Anidori as she is sent off to marry the prince of a neighboring kingdom. During this journey however, a mutiny occurs led by her lady-in-waiting who steals her identity, forcing Ani to become a lowly goose girl. Born with the ability to speak to animals, Ani must learn to use her special powers to realize her true destiny. Filled with characters who will steal your heart, this book leaves you dreaming long after you’ve read it. Fans of Ella Enchanted and InkHeart will find this an instant favorite! I know I did!
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Goose Girl.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.