Andy's Reviews > Shifty

Shifty by Lynn E. Hazen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
92153
's review
Dec 26, 2008

really liked it
Read in December, 2008

In the tradition of Gilly Hopkins and Surviving the Applewhites, but definitely more grown-up and gritty. It's portrayal of a 15 year old (Shifty) who is essentially good but keeps making questionable decisions and getting into trouble felt accurate and true to me.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Shifty.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.