missART's Reviews > Prophecy

Prophecy by Ellen Oh
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1783911
's review
Sep 18, 12

bookshelves: arc-galley, fantasy, young-adult, kick-ass-heroin
Read in September, 2012

Definitely a recommended read for fans of Graceling and Eon. You can tell though that this is the author's first published book as the writing read very stiff and I never felt like I got under Kira's "skin." The plot was pretty straight forward and predictable but fun none-the-less. And there wasn't very much soppy teenager romancey crap, THANK YOU! I think this makes a great book for those young readers who recently adcanced into reading YA. When a galley of the second book makes it's way into the store I'll probably pick it up.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Prophecy.
sign in »

Reading Progress

09/04/2012 page 122
38.0% "For those concerned, this book IS NOT a rip off of Graceling (coming from a big Graceling fan)."
show 1 hidden update…

No comments have been added yet.