Jen's Reviews > Necklace of Kisses

Necklace of Kisses by Francesca Lia Block
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
86031
's review
Dec 02, 08

Recommended for: Fans of Block, Weetzie fans, LA fans
Read in November, 2008, read count: 1

Not my favorite book by Block but I also read the Reader Advanced Copy that I got so I dont know how much she changed before it went to final print. Some of the characters were too out there for me, I didnt care about them enough, other were great. I liked the update about everyones lives. I realy liked the update on Witch Baby and Cherokee Bat but I was left wanting more about them. Weetzie Bat is in Berkeley at school I liked that part best because I recently moved from LA to Berkeley. As always enjoyed the poetic language about my first city.
Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Necklace of Kisses.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.