Hayden's Reviews > Ignatius MacFarland: Frequenaut!

Ignatius MacFarland by Paul Feig
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
92056
's review
Dec 02, 08

bookshelves: children, adventure, guy-book, fantasy, sci-fi, bullies, humor

Fans of Freaks & Geeks (like me) may be a little disappointed, because this book is nothing like that. But it is probably the kind of book Sam Weir would have liked to read when he was in the 5th grade.

Iggy has trouble with bullies, and wants to be abducted by aliens to get to a better place. He gets his wish, kind of: the rocket he makes explodes and sends him to another frequency--sort of a parallel universe to his own town--filled with bizarre creatures. It turns out a couple of people from his own frequency are already there, and one of them has elected himself king of the locals.

A pretty engaging fantasy/sci fi for middle reader boys, with a lot of poop humor.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ignatius MacFarland.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.