JK's Reviews > The Blinding Knife

The Blinding Knife by Brent Weeks
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2950816
's review
Feb 03, 13

it was amazing
Read from January 19 to February 03, 2013

Holy crap. Holy crap. HOLY CRAP.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Blinding Knife.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

01/19/2013
5.0% "I intended to read something I already owned, not something new I would have to buy. Oops. My bad.

Honestly, though, this is just too good to pass up. I don't know why I waited this long to read it anyhow."
01/20/2013
15.0% "Gah. POV changes are so frustrating. I enjoy the stories being told of the characters are really interesting, but damnit, the chapters on Gavin are so short. I want to read about him.


I realllly like Brent Weeks. His writing mist pulls me in completely. Which means I should be further along in this, but I've been distracted. >_<"
01/24/2013
30.0% "Holy crap. That Crassos lady is fucking nuts."
01/26/2013
42.0% "Holy crap. That Sharp guy is even more fucking nuts.


Also, I really wish I didn't have to leave for work. I was getting into a really good reading state just now. :("
01/27/2013
50.0% "So much has already happened ... and I'm only halfway done?"
01/29/2013
70.0% "I'm so pleased that I never know what to expect from this series. I see a move even a blind man could see coming and then... well... it doesn't happen. Weeks does what he wants and throws convention and cliche right out the window."
01/30/2013
75.0% "From this point on, I'm keeping my fingers crossed while reading. Please don't let Gavin be killed off in this. >_<"
02/03/2013
90.0% "Sometimes I don't know what I'm thinking when I subject myself to such a turmoil of emotions that good books evoke."
show 3 hidden updates…

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Hitandmiss I loved the Night Angel series, so I really don't want to start these books till I have all 3 in my hands.


message 2: by JK (new) - rated it 5 stars

JK Someone mentioned in a review it might be four books. I need to figure that out because if it is... I might have to wait for he last two to be published before reading. This mans knows how to write and exactly where to leave off a story to make the most tortuous wait.


I have the Naughtily Angle series on my Kindle. I'll probably read it sometime this year when I'm jonsing for more of the Lightbreaker series. :D


Hitandmiss I read it before i read some better fant, so I love it even though its not as good as some of the other stuff i've read lately.

Is a fun series that gets pretty brutal at times, but I enjoyed the assassin aspect of it.


back to top