Greg's Reviews > The Gun Seller

The Gun Seller by Hugh Laurie
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1717683
's review
Nov 25, 08

Recommended for: Fans of Hugh Laurie, P.G. Wodehouse, spy novels with a humorous slant.
Read in November, 2008

The Gun Seller is a sometimes hilarious, often humorous take on the spy novel. I really liked the beginning, but it lost me somewhere in the middle. Too many characters. And the writing is much better than the plot. Like other goodreads reviewers have mentioned, I imagine the narrator speaking in Gregory House's voice. All in all, a good, quick read. Or it would have been, if I didn't keep setting it down.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Gun Seller.
sign in »

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Greg I don't know why I can't bring myself to finish this book. I'm on the last chapter. I just never really got into it. I'll just have to knock it out today.


back to top