Holly's Reviews > The Darkest Day

The Darkest Day by Britt Bury
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1881626
's review
Jul 20, 2012

it was ok
bookshelves: 200-books-in-2012, july-2012, new-to-me-2012, read-in-2012, dnf
Read from July 17 to 19, 2012

Too cheesy for me. The actions of both main characters were silly and frustrating. I'm giving up after 150 pages of nonsense.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Darkest Day.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

07/17/2012 page 56
19.0% "this is making my head hurt. 'He tried to kill me...but I still wanna do him!'. *headdesk*" 3 comments
07/17/2012 page 59
20.0% ""Seems you were the one crawling at me like a lusty little minx" - cheesetastic"
07/18/2012 page 85
28.0% "she's the last human alive and everyone wants to eat her, but she decides drinking in a bar is more important than her safety? Alrighty then." 1 comment
07/18/2012 page 98
33.0% "he humiliates her, crushes her spirit then kisses her? AND SHE LETS HIM?"
07/18/2012 page 99
33.0% ""I know you want me". omfg. I want a damn Twinkie, but I'm a big girl and leaned how to say no. Wish the heroine would learn too." 1 comment
07/18/2012 page 100
33.0% "she's refusing to kiss him bc her feelers are hurt. He takes advantage of her new feelings and rubs against her, then says "good girl" when she kisses gin back. he really is a pig."
07/18/2012 page 101
34.0% "oh, but he gave her an orgasm so that makes it all ok."
07/18/2012 page 102
34.0% ""Do you want ta touch it?" cheesetastic"
07/18/2012 page 105
35.0% "now he's butthurt bc she won't have sex with him. but he doesn't like her and doesn't want to get stuck with her for eternity, so...why does it matter?"
07/18/2012 page 117
39.0% "she's known him half a day, he tried to kill her and emotionally abuses her...and she loves him? "sure. that makes sense," said no one ever."
07/18/2012 page 143
48.0% ""This new ass is going to take some getting used to." why, becoming suddenly the most beautiful person alive didn't."
07/18/2012 page 143
48.0% ""This new ass is going to take some getting used to." why, becoming suddenly the most beautiful person alive didn't."

No comments have been added yet.